HOME >> Channels >> WiFi

WiFi   

 
News about WiFi
Eero will upgrade mesh WiFi routers to support the Matter smart home standard Engadget (Sat Oct 23)
SpaceX's satellite internet could one day provide WiFi on flights. FutureShift (Fri Oct 15)
The First Quad-Band WiFi 6E Mesh Router Is Here, and It'll Cost You $1,500 Gizmodo (Tue Oct 12)
Netgear’s Most Advanced WiFi Mesh Now Has 6E Wireless Spectrum With Faster Speeds And Less Congestion… Forbes Tech (Tue Oct 12)
Netgear's quad-band WiFi 6E mesh router will set you back $1,500 Engadget (Tue Oct 12)
Plume raises $300M as it passes 1.2B devices in 35M homes using its smart WiFi service by @ingridlunden TechCrunch (Tue Oct 12)
Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K Max review: improved performance with WiFi 6 and a large app selection but the banner ads o… Techmeme (Fri Oct 08)
Nest Wifi vs. Google Wifi: How are the two mesh routers different? CNET News (Wed Sep 29)
A Wifi Network Can Be Used to Accurately Count How Many People Are in a Room Based on Their Fidgeting… Gizmodo (Thu Sep 16)
TP-Link's latest WiFi 6 router includes a dedicated band for gaming Engadget (Wed Sep 15)
Amazon introduces the Fire TV Stick 4K Max, its new flagship streaming device, with WiFi 6 and faster performance,… Techmeme (Thu Sep 09)
Netgear's 5G mobile hotspot router with WiFi 6 is now available for $700 Engadget (Tue Aug 31)
Studying for your next exam at a coffee shop with free WiFi? You might want to use a VPN. USA TODAY Tech (Sun Aug 29)
Linksys Velop AX4200 Tri-Band WiFi 6 Mesh System Is A Cracker Forbes Tech (Mon Aug 23)
Ikea Symfonisk picture frame review: Sonos wifi speaker hidden by art Guardian Tech (Mon Aug 23)
Devolo Magic 2: The Best Of WiFi And Ethernet In One Convenient Package Forbes Tech (Fri Aug 20)
DTS will integrate TV speakers into WiFi surround sound setups Engadget (Wed Aug 18)
The FBI Is Locating Cars By Spying On Their WiFi Forbes Tech (Thu Jul 22)
This Wifi-Enabled Space Toilet for Cats Turned Me Into a Kitty Garbage Man, As God Intended Gizmodo (Fri Jul 16)
Upgrade Your Wireless Network To WiFi 6 With Netgear’s Latest And Affordable Wireless Access Points… Forbes Tech (Sun Jul 11)
Faster iPhone leaks, MacBook Pro supply issues, massive iPhone WiFi by @Ewan Forbes Tech (Sat Jul 10)
Apple Loop: Faster iPhone Leaks, MacBook Pro Supply Issues, Massive iPhone WiFi Problem Forbes Tech (Fri Jul 09)
Latest iOS 14.7 beta fixes a bug that caused certain network names to disable iPhone's WiFi (@chancehmiller / 9to5M… Techmeme (Fri Jul 09)
This Is the Cheapest Way to Get Good Mesh Wifi in Your Home Gizmodo (Thu Jul 08)
Don’t Let Your iPhone Even Get Near This Cursed Wifi Network Gizmodo (Mon Jul 05)
Have you ever wondered who's connected your WiFi? Learn how to see which devices are sharing your WiFi connection a… FutureShift (Sun Jul 04)
Have you ever wondered who's connected your WiFi? Learn how to see which devices are sharing your WiFi connection a… FutureShift (Sun Jul 04)
The DOT May Create a Better World, One in Which Airlines Pay Us Back for Late Baggage and Busted WiFi… Gizmodo (Fri Jul 02)
Netgear reveals advanced WiFi for smaller by @Markgsparrow Forbes Tech (Wed Jun 30)
Netgear Reveals Advanced WiFi For Smaller Businesses Forbes Tech (Tue Jun 29)
Have you ever wondered who's connected your WiFi? Learn how to see which devices are sharing your WiFi connection a… Mashable (Mon Jun 28)
This Is the Best WiFi 6E Router You Can Buy Right Now, If You Must Gizmodo (Mon Jun 28)
Have you ever wondered who's connected your WiFi? Learn how to see which devices are sharing your WiFi connection a… Mashable (Sun Jun 27)
Have you ever wondered who's connected your WiFi? Learn how to see which devices are sharing your WiFi connection a… FutureShift (Sun Jun 27)
Facebook WiFi Is An Easy Way To Give Your Customers Internet Access Forbes Tech (Thu Jun 24)
This WiFi 6E Router Proves Next-Gen Connectivity Is Just Too Expensive Gizmodo (Mon Jun 21)
Researcher finds iPhone bug that disables wireless functionality after joining a WiFi network called "%p%s%s%s%s%n"… Techmeme (Mon Jun 21)
Don’t Connect Your iPhone to This Wifi Network Gizmodo (Mon Jun 21)
iPhone bug 'breaks' your WiFi when you join an oddly-named network Engadget (Sat Jun 19)
Google's refreshed WiFi router comes to Canada and Europe Engadget (Wed Jun 16)
SpaceX’s Starlink Wants To Provide Your In-Flight WiFi Gizmodo (Thu Jun 10)
Netgear's Nighthawk RAXE500 Is the First Really Good WiFi 6E Router Gizmodo (Wed Jun 02)
Intel Beefs Up 11th-Gen Laptop Processors With Better Graphics and Faster Wifi Gizmodo (Mon May 31)
Linksys' New WiFi 6E Mesh Router Is Wildly Fast, but You Should Wait Gizmodo (Thu May 27)
Amazon's Eero 6 Mesh Wifi Router Now Works With Apple HomeKit Gizmodo (Wed May 26)
No wifi, no problem. Take your music anywhere with these WIRED recommendations. WIRED (Mon May 24)
Update Windows (and Lots of Other Stuff) ASAP: 'FragAttack' Bugs Found Lurking in Millions of Wifi Devices… Gizmodo (Wed May 12)
WiFi vulnerability may leave millions of devices open to 'frag attacks' Engadget (Wed May 12)
Sources: India has held up approvals for import of WiFi modules from China for months, causing companies like Dell… Techmeme (Sat May 08)
The Morning After: New WiFi 6E routers are starting to go on sale Engadget (Fri Apr 30)
Linksys' first WiFi 6E routers are now available to buy Engadget (Thu Apr 29)
Google’s Nest Wifi router bundle is $80 off at Adorama The Verge (Tue Apr 27)
TP-Link's latest WiFi 6 mesh system starts at $280 Engadget (Wed Apr 21)
How to share your WiFi password from your iPhone Mashable (Fri Apr 09)
TP-Link's latest WiFi 6 router packs 4.8Gbps speeds at a reasonable price Engadget (Mon Apr 05)
Google Wifi router management is getting rolled into the Google Home app The Verge (Fri Apr 02)
Google's getting rid of the Google Wifi app CNET News (Fri Apr 02)
Lenovo adds WiFi 6 and USB-C to its refreshed line of educational notebooks Engadget (Tue Mar 23)
How to share your WiFi password from your iPhone Mashable (Tue Mar 09)
Eero's CEO Is Betting That Wifi Will Thrive in the 5G Era Gizmodo (Fri Mar 05)
Upgrade your WiFi with a Asus router on sale FutureShift (Fri Feb 26)
Never lose a signal again with this speedy Netgear mesh WiFi system on sale FutureShift (Thu Feb 25)
Apple MacBooks now support WiFi 6. Here’s what you need to know. Mashable (Thu Dec 24)
Need a new WiFi router? Here are 7 on sale. FutureShift (Wed Dec 23)
If you wanna take advantage of WiFi 6 on Apple's latest MacBooks, we've got you Mashable (Mon Dec 21)
Apple MacBooks now support WiFi 6. Here’s what you need to know. FutureShift (Mon Dec 21)
Yes, 5G is great, but WiFi and Bluetooth really matter too by @bobodtech Forbes Tech (Sun Dec 20)
A source at a Japanese electronics component supplier said it was seeing shortages of WiFi and Bluetooth chips and… Reuters Tech News (Thu Dec 17)
Computer Memory Can Be Made to Speak in Wifi, Researcher Discovers Gizmodo (Wed Dec 16)
Yes, 5G is great, but WiFi and Bluetooth really matter too by @bobodtech Forbes Tech (Wed Dec 16)
iPhone flaw could let hackers take over your smartphone through your WiFi Mirror Tech (Thu Dec 03)
iPhone flaw could let hackers take over your smartphone through your WiFi Mirror Tech (Thu Dec 03)
iPhone exploit gave hackers control over WiFi without your input Engadget (Wed Dec 02)
iPhone exploit gave hackers control over WiFi without your input Engadget (Wed Dec 02)
Upgrade to a Google WiFi router at a Cyber Monday discount FutureShift (Mon Nov 30)
Make your WiFi less spotty with an at-home analyzer on sale FutureShift (Tue Nov 24)
This WiFi router might be a great deal, but it could compromise your security FutureShift (Mon Nov 23)
This WiFi router is a Black Friday steal. Experts say it's a security risk. FutureShift (Mon Nov 23)
This WiFi router is a Black Friday steal. Experts say it's a security risk. Mashable (Mon Nov 23)
Make your online life easier with Eero mesh WiFi — it's $56 off FutureShift (Fri Nov 20)
Your WiFi router can come to life now thanks to this artist — Future Blink FutureShift (Wed Nov 11)
Kamado Joe unveils a WiFi-connected pellet version of its popular ceramic grill Engadget (Fri Nov 06)
TVision, which seeks to use WiFi signals and other data to see when ads are played on streaming services or on line… Techmeme (Mon Nov 02)
Consumer WiFi offerings expand with Qualcomm immersive home platform by @bobodtech Forbes Tech (Wed Oct 28)
Consumer WiFi offerings expand with Qualcomm Immersive Home By @bobodtech Forbes Tech (Tue Oct 27)
How to improve your WiFi while you're stuck at home FutureShift (Sat Oct 24)
WarnerMedia debuts WarnerMedia RIDE, a free video service for smartphones and tablets connected to in-car WiFi via… Techmeme (Wed Oct 21)
Pit Boss adds WiFi to its latest Pro Series pellet grills Engadget (Tue Oct 20)
How to improve your WiFi while you're stuck at home Mashable (Mon Oct 19)
Google's updated WiFi router starts at $99, or $199 for a 3-pack Engadget (Wed Oct 07)
Google gives Nest Wifi a price cut: $199 for a 3-piece mesh router CNET News (Tue Oct 06)
The original Google Wifi gets a new $99 price tag and power supply The Verge (Tue Oct 06)
No Day in 2020 Has All Five A proper meal. A sleep without nightmares. No apocalyptic news headlines. No WiFi is… Mashable (Mon Oct 05)
Samsung SmartThings Wifi review: A fast, all-in-one networking solution FutureShift (Fri Oct 02)
Amazon upgrades Eero router with wifi 6 and the ability to talk directly to smart home gear Gizmodo (Fri Sep 25)
Amazon is making wifi 6 mesh networking hardware more affordable. Gizmodo (Thu Sep 24)
Amazon announces updated Eero mesh WiFi routers with support for WiFi 6 and Zigbee, available for $129.99 and $229.… Techmeme (Thu Sep 24)
Amazon's new Eero mesh routers support WiFi 6 Engadget (Thu Sep 24)
How to improve your WiFi while you're stuck at home FutureShift (Thu Sep 24)
Amazon's Sidewalk neighborhood WiFi will work with Echo and Tile devices Engadget (Mon Sep 21)
How to improve your WiFi while you're stuck at home Mashable (Fri Sep 18)
The star of Netgear’s first WiFi 6 gaming router is its software Engadget (Thu Sep 17)
Eero could be coming out with a faster WiFi 6 router Engadget (Mon Sep 14)
Ubicquia, which helps cities provide services such as public WiFi through connected streetlights, raises $30M Serie… Techmeme (Sun Sep 13)
Google's Area 120 launches Orion WiFi, a service that allows carriers in need of better service to rent out public… Techmeme (Tue Sep 08)
Orion WiFi will connect you to public WiFi when cell coverage is limited Engadget (Tue Sep 08)
The best WiFi 6 home networking tech to upgrade your setup by @etherington TechCrunch (Thu Jul 09)
Check your coverage map before you leave the house looking for WiFi, as there may be a free hot spot awaiting you. USA TODAY Tech (Mon Jul 06)
Hot Wi-Fi deal: Get a Google Wifi 3-pack for $175 CNET News (Tue Jun 23)
Comcast’s public WiFi hotspots will remain free for the rest of 2020 Engadget (Fri Jun 19)
How to improve your WiFi while you're stuck at home Mashable (Thu Jun 18)
Google optimizes its WiFi routers for slow internet connections Engadget (Tue Jun 16)
Linksys unveils a more affordable mesh router with WiFi 6 Engadget (Tue Jun 16)
ASUS announces a trio of WiFi 6-capable mesh routers for $300 Engadget (Fri Jun 12)
PlayStation 5 fans claim Sony's new console 'looks like a WiFi router' Mirror Tech (Thu Jun 11)
PlayStation 5 fans claim Sony's new console 'looks like a WiFi router' Mirror Tech (Thu Jun 11)
The best apps for fixing your wifi Gizmodo (Wed Jun 10)
Forbes Under 30 Hackathoners use free WiFi—and a neighborhood bus—to help Detroit's supply chain jobs crunch… Forbes Tech (Wed Jun 10)
Forbes Under 30 hackathoners use free WiFi — And a neighborhood bus — To help Detroit’s supply chain jobs crunch… Forbes Tech (Wed Jun 10)
If spotty home WiFi's making work-from-home a headache, this will Mashable (Fri Jun 05)
Fix your spotty home WiFi with one of these mesh Mashable (Thu Jun 04)
If spotty home WiFi's making work-from-home a headache, this will Mashable (Thu Jun 04)
Grab a Google Nest WiFi 3-pack with a Home speaker for $300 at HSN Engadget (Sun May 31)
Qualcomm's 6GHz WiFi tech helps deal with crowded wireless networks Engadget (Thu May 28)
Nest Wifi vs. Google Wifi: All the ways the two mesh routers are different CNET News (Tue May 26)
Intel acquires Rivet Networks, the maker of 'Killer' WiFi cards Engadget (Thu May 21)
How to improve your WiFi while you're stuck at home Mashable (Mon May 18)
August's WiFi Smart Lock made my old lock new again Engadget (Fri May 15)
August's slimmer WiFi smart lock is now available for $250 Engadget (Tue May 12)
Senators ask Comcast to open all its WiFi hotspots to students Engadget (Sun May 10)
Senators are calling on Comcast to open its "public wifi" to the Gizmodo (Fri May 08)
Calculator hacked for cheating includes a secret OLED screen, wifi, and even a chat Gizmodo (Thu May 07)
New WiFi 6E standard brings 5G-related technologies to local area wireless by @bobodtech Forbes Tech (Thu Apr 30)
New WiFi 6E standard brings 5G-related technologies to local area By @bobodtech Forbes Tech (Thu Apr 30)
The FCC just voted to make wifi better for everyone Gizmodo (Fri Apr 24)
The best deals we found this week: the iPad, Google Nest WiFi and more Engadget (Fri Apr 24)
The FCC just voted to make wifi better for everyone Gizmodo (Thu Apr 23)
Should you buy wired speakers, wifi speakers, or Bluetooth speakers? What about a mix of the three? Here we’ll outl… Gizmodo (Sun Apr 12)
The Eero Mesh WiFi System helps ensure you get a strong, consistent wireless internet signal everywhere in your hom… USA TODAY Tech (Sat Apr 11)
How to maximize your wifi speeds when the whole world is home Gizmodo (Sat Apr 04)
The FCC will vote on if we’ll get better wifi Gizmodo (Thu Apr 02)
Google donates Chromebooks and WiFi hotspots to California students Engadget (Thu Apr 02)
FCC vote on 6 GHz WiFi will take place April 23rd Engadget (Thu Apr 02)
How to improve your wifi speeds when everyone's home Gizmodo (Wed Apr 01)
WiFi at home suck? @yelix can FutureShift (Thu Mar 26)
WiFi extenders: How to pick (and set up) the right Mashable (Mon Mar 16)
Comcast suspends data caps, makes Xfinity WiFi free for 60 days Engadget (Fri Mar 13)
If you live near this radio telescope, you can't use wifi, cordless phones, microwaves, Bluetooth speakers, or have… Gizmodo (Thu Mar 12)
How to choose between wired, bluetooth, or wifi for your home speaker Gizmodo (Wed Mar 11)
Image not being able to use wifi, microwaves, cordless phones, or have cell service because you live too close to t… Gizmodo (Wed Mar 11)