HOME >> Channels >> Dropbox

Dropbox   

 
News about Dropbox
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston says the pandemic forced the company to reevaluate what work means by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Tue Sep 15)
US court finds Russian national guilty of hacking LinkedIn, Dropbox Engadget (Sat Jul 11)
Yevgeniy Nikulin, a Russian indicted for allegedly hacking LinkedIn, Dropbox in 2012 resulting in ~117M stolen logi… Techmeme (Sat Jul 11)
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston on work after Covid-19: 'We've gone through a one-way door' by @alexrkonrad Forbes Tech (Mon Jun 22)
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston on work after Covid-19: ‘We’ve gone through a one-way By… Forbes Tech (Wed Jun 17)
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston on work after Covid-19: 'We've gone through a one-way door' by @alexrkonrad Forbes Tech (Wed Jun 17)
Dropbox officially launches its own password manager and a secure vault for your files The Verge (Wed Jun 17)
Dropbox introduces a password manager, Vault to help boost your online security CNET News (Tue Jun 16)
Dropbox introduces slew of new features for business and home users by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Tue Jun 16)
Dropbox launches a password manager, a secure vault for storing documents like birth certificates, a backup service… Techmeme (Tue Jun 16)
Dropbox can now automatically backup system folders Engadget (Tue Jun 16)
Dropbox officially debuts its password manager Engadget (Tue Jun 16)
Dropbox officially launches its own password manager and a secure vault for your files The Verge (Tue Jun 16)
Dropbox stealthily launches invite-only password Gizmodo (Fri Jun 05)
Dropbox is testing a password manager Engadget (Fri Jun 05)
Dropbox has quietly launched a new password manager in private beta The Verge (Fri Jun 05)
Those thousands of photos on your iPhone or Android smartphone -- Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon and Dropbox all… USA TODAY Tech (Sat May 30)
Amazon Web Services is the company’s big money maker. Reddit, Tumblr, Netflix, Pinterest, and Dropbox have all used… WIRED (Tue May 19)
Dropbox was profitable for the first time since going public Engadget (Fri May 08)
Dropbox beat estimates in Q1 with first-ever net income of $39.3M on sales of $455M, up 18% YoY; number of paying c… Techmeme (Fri May 08)
Pioneer's Rekordbox DJ software now syncs with Dropbox Engadget (Tue Apr 14)
Dropbox beta for Mac can finally sync your desktop Engadget (Sun Mar 29)
Alleged Russian hacker on trial Monday for 2012 LinkedIn, Dropbox hacks CNET News (Fri Mar 06)
SaaS earnings bump Dropbox, Box and Sprout Social by @alex TechCrunch (Thu Feb 27)
Why Dropbox shares are soaring after it reported earnings TechCrunch (Sat Feb 22)
Why Dropbox shares are soaring after it reported earnings by @alex TechCrunch (Fri Feb 21)
Dropbox shares rise after upbeat results, share buyback plan Reuters Tech News (Fri Feb 21)
Dropbox Q4: revenue of $446M, up 19% YoY, net loss of $6.6M, down from $9.5M YoY, 14.3M paid users, avg revenue per… Techmeme (Thu Feb 20)
Better know a CSO: Dropbox head of security Justin Berman by @zackwhittaker TechCrunch (Fri Feb 14)
Facebook adds another billionaire to its board of directors: Dropbox founder Drew Houston by @MichaelFNunez Forbes Tech (Tue Feb 04)
Facebook board adds Zuckerberg’s pal, Dropbox’s CEO by @JoshConstine TechCrunch (Tue Feb 04)
Dropbox CEO and co-founder Drew Houston joins Facebook's board of directors, effective immediately (About Facebook)… Techmeme (Mon Feb 03)
Moving storage in-house helped Dropbox thrive by @ron_miller and @alex TechCrunch (Thu Jan 02)
Dropbox’s new transfer feature lets you easily send a file to someone, WeTransfer style The Verge (Sun Nov 10)
Dropbox Q3: revenue of $428.2M, up 19% YoY, net loss of $17M, up from $5.8M in YoY, 14M paid users, avg revenue per… Techmeme (Thu Nov 07)
Dropbox rolls out Transfer, its file transfer tool that debuted in beta in July, to all users; Transfer lets paid u… Techmeme (Mon Nov 04)
Dropbox's 100GB file-transfer feature is out of beta Engadget (Mon Nov 04)
Dropbox’s new transfer feature lets you easily send a file to someone, WeTransfer style The Verge (Mon Nov 04)
Dropbox adds Extensions for Gmail, WhatsApp, Vimeo and more Engadget (Thu Oct 31)
Dropbox says Guido van Rossum, the creator of Python, is leaving the company after six and a half years and heading… Techmeme (Thu Oct 31)
Former Dropbox CTO Quentin Clark just joined General Catalyst as a managing director by… TechCrunch (Wed Oct 16)
Why is Dropbox reinventing itself?: A chat with Dropbox VP of Product Adam Nash and CTO Quentin Clark by @Grg TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
Why is Dropbox reinventing itself? TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
Why is Dropbox reinventing itself?: A chat with Dropbox VP of Product Adam Nash and CTO Quentin Clark by @Grg TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
Why is Dropbox reinventing itself? TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
Dropbox starts rolling out Dropbox Spaces, shared team workspaces that connect things like files, tasks, and meetin… Techmeme (Thu Sep 26)
Dropbox will start rolling out the new Dropbox app to everyone today by @grg TechCrunch (Wed Sep 25)
How Dropbox, Nike, Salesforce, MailChimp, Google and Pepsi welcome their new hires TechCrunch (Wed Aug 21)
Dropbox had to evacuate its headquarters when an electric scooter caught fire The Verge (Thu Aug 15)
Dropbox reports Q2 revenue of $401.5M, up 18% YoY, net loss of $21.4M, up from $4.1M and avg revenue per paying use… Techmeme (Thu Aug 08)
5 reasons it's still worth paying for a Dropbox subscription Gizmodo (Mon Jul 22)
Dropbox Transfer lets you send up to 100GB of files at once Engadget (Tue Jul 09)
Microsoft's storage service wants to take over the space Dropbox is CNET News (Tue Jun 25)
Three years after moving off AWS, Dropbox infrastructure continues to evolve TechCrunch (Mon Jun 24)
Three years after moving off AWS, Dropbox infrastructure continues to evolve by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Fri Jun 21)
Dropbox is getting a massive overhaul, wants to be the center of your workflow The Verge (Tue Jun 11)
Dropbox debuts new Windows and Mac Dropbox apps that let users affix notes and to-dos to the top of folders, rolls… Techmeme (Tue Jun 11)
Dropbox's big redesign makes it a lot more useful at work Engadget (Tue Jun 11)
Dropbox relaunches as an enterprise productivity workspace TechCrunch (Tue Jun 11)
Dropbox ups the storage of its paid plans, gets smarter about cleaning up old files The Verge (Fri May 31)
Paid Dropbox users are getting 1TB more storage space today Engadget (Wed May 29)
Dropbox increases Plus plan storage from 1TB to 2TB, raises the price from $10 to $12 per month, and adds Rewind an… Techmeme (Wed May 29)
Moleskine’s latest smart notebook connects with your Dropbox account The Verge (Sun May 12)
Moleskine’s latest smart notebook connects with your Dropbox account The Verge (Sun May 12)
Dropbox Q1: revenue of $385.6M, up 22% YoY, net loss of $7.7M, 13.2M paid users, up from 11.5M YoY, avg revenue per… Techmeme (Thu May 09)
Moleskine’s latest smart notebook connects with your Dropbox account The Verge (Wed May 08)
Dropbox announces a new long-term, more affordable storage option called Cold Storage to let users store rarely acc… Techmeme (Mon May 06)
Dropbox adds cold storage layer to reduce cost of storing less frequently accessed files by… TechCrunch (Mon May 06)
Dropbox challenger pCloud just became profitable by @romaindillet TechCrunch (Tue Apr 16)
You can soon create and edit Google files in Dropbox Gizmodo (Wed Apr 10)
You can soon create and edit Google files in Dropbox Gizmodo (Tue Apr 09)
Google Docs can now be edited inside of Dropbox Engadget (Tue Apr 09)
Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides can now be edited and shared within Dropbox The Verge (Tue Apr 09)
G Suite now lets Dropbox users work with Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides directly inside the file sharing service,… Techmeme (Tue Apr 09)
Dropbox pays out $319,300 in bug bounties for a HackerOne event in Singapore that focused on the file sharing servi… Techmeme (Mon Apr 08)
Dropbox brings its simple mobile search to the desktop Engadget (Tue Mar 26)
Dropbox limits free accounts to three linked devices Engadget (Thu Mar 14)
Dropbox has quietly updated its website to add a three-device limit, including mobile devices, on its free storage… Techmeme (Thu Mar 14)
Dropbox adds three-device limit for free users The Verge (Thu Mar 14)
Former Dropbox exec Dennis Woodside joins Impossible Foods as its first President by @jshieber TechCrunch (Thu Mar 14)
GM Cruise snags Dropbox HR head to hire 1,000 engineers by @kirstenkorosec TechCrunch (Mon Mar 11)
This Facebook, Dropbox And Airbnb Alum Skipped The Boys' Club And Started Her Own Forbes Tech (Wed Mar 06)
Dropbox beats quarterly revenue estimates Reuters Tech News (Thu Feb 21)
Dropbox reports Q4 revenue of $375.9M, up 23% YoY, vs. $370M est., narrows its loss to $9.5M, and says it has 12.7M… Techmeme (Thu Feb 21)
Dropbox Says Hello To Digital Signatures, Workflow And Document Automation With HelloSign Acquisition: Forbes Tech (Sat Feb 02)
Dropbox snares HelloSign for $230M, gets workflow and eSignature TechCrunch (Mon Jan 28)
Daily Crunch: Dropbox acquires HelloSign by @anthonyha TechCrunch (Mon Jan 28)
Dropbox snares HelloSign for $230M, gets workflow and eSignature by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Mon Jan 28)
Dropbox is acquiring San Francisco-based electronic signature startup HelloSign for $230M, in the company's largest… Techmeme (Mon Jan 28)
Dropbox lets users leave comments at specific times in videos Engadget (Thu Jan 24)
Facebook confirms Spotify, Netflix, Dropbox, and RBC had read/write/delete access for messaging integrations, says… Techmeme (Thu Dec 20)
US cyber-security firm Recorded Future claims to have doxxed Tessa88, the hacker who sold MySpace and Dropbox datab… Techmeme (Tue Nov 20)
Dropbox’s new software extensions let you easily edit files on the web The Verge (Sat Nov 10)
Dropbox reports Q3 revenue of $360.3M, up 26% YoY and beating expectations, says it had 12.3M paid users, up from 1… Techmeme (Fri Nov 09)
Israeli cybersecurity firm Coronet partners with Dropbox Reuters Tech News (Thu Nov 08)
Dropbox announces Dropbox Extensions that let users take action directly in Dropbox on tasks like editing video in… Techmeme (Tue Nov 06)
Dropbox’s new software extensions let you easily edit files on the web The Verge (Tue Nov 06)
Dropbox introduces Extensions for deeper integration with third-party tools by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Tue Nov 06)
Dropbox taps third-party apps for file editing on the web Engadget (Tue Nov 06)
Dropbox expands Paper into planning tool with timelines by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Thu Oct 25)
Dropbox's collaboration tool adds timelines to coordinate your team Engadget (Thu Oct 25)
Google introduces Gmail integrations for Dropbox, Box and more Engadget (Thu Oct 18)
Gmail add-ons like Dropbox can now be easily accessed while writing emails The Verge (Thu Oct 18)
Dropbox will now scan your existing images for text The Verge (Mon Oct 15)
Video conferencing startup Zoom announces partnerships with Dropbox and Atlassian, a cloud phone system called Zoom… Techmeme (Thu Oct 11)
Dropbox will now scan your existing images for text The Verge (Wed Oct 10)
Dropbox text recognition makes it easier to find images and PDFs Engadget (Wed Oct 10)
Dropbox finally adds automatic OCR for all your PDFs and photos TechCrunch (Tue Oct 09)
Dropbox overhauls internal search to improve speed and accuracy by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Thu Sep 27)
Dropbox may be adding an e-signature feature, user survey indicates by @sarahintampa and… TechCrunch (Tue Sep 11)
Dropbox drops some enhancements to Paper collaboration layer by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Mon Sep 03)
Slack raises, Dropbox and Snap report earnings, and Magic Leap is real by @alex TechCrunch (Fri Aug 10)
Dropbox results top estimates on higher subscriber additions Reuters Tech News (Thu Aug 09)
Dropbox reports Q2 revenue of $339.2M, up 27% YoY, vs $331M est., 11.9M paid users, up from 9.9M YoY, and announces… Techmeme (Thu Aug 09)
Dropbox signs up more paying users than expected Reuters Tech News (Thu Aug 09)
Dropbox announces COO Dennis Woodside is leaving as its second quarterly check-in with Wall Street once again outpe… TechCrunch (Thu Aug 09)
Dropbox continues to staff up after a successful IPO TechCrunch (Thu Aug 09)
Dropbox hires a new VP of product and VP of product marketing by @mattlynley TechCrunch (Wed Aug 08)
Dropbox doubles storage for Professional users from 1TB to 2TB The Verge (Sun Aug 05)
Dropbox doubles storage for Professional users from 1TB to 2TB The Verge (Mon Jul 30)
Some Dropbox users are getting an extra 1TB for free Engadget (Mon Jul 30)
Dropbox launches add-on for Gmail, allowing users to access Dropbox content in Gmail, available now on the web and… Techmeme (Wed Jul 25)
Dropbox add-on makes it easier to manage Gmail attachments by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Wed Jul 25)
Dropbox just made it easier to find your files in Gmail Engadget (Wed Jul 25)
The tricky ethical problems of customer consent and data has reared its head again with Dropbox's handling of a Nor… WIRED (Wed Jul 25)
Dropbox beefs up mobile collaboration in latest release by @ron_miller TechCrunch (Tue May 22)
Dropbox beat Wall Street’s expectations for its first quarter as a public company, another sign of momentum after o… Recode (Fri May 11)
Dropbox beats estimates in its first time reporting earnings after a big IPO Recode (Thu May 10)
Dropbox beats expectations for its first ever check-in with Wall Street as a public company TechCrunch (Thu May 10)
Dropbox beats expectations for its first ever check-in with Wall Street as a public company TechCrunch (Thu May 10)
Dropbox tops paying subscriber estimates in first results since IPO Reuters Tech News (Thu May 10)
Dropbox Announces Fiscal 2018 First Quarter Results (Business Techmeme (Thu May 10)
Dropbox gets full-screen iPad navigation and drag-and-drop for iOS Engadget (Wed Apr 18)
Experts say Dropbox can effectively compete with much larger, dominant tech companies because of its focused strate… MIT Tech Review (Sat Apr 07)
Equity podcast: DocuSign files, IPOs pile up, Dropbox soars and the markets gyrate TechCrunch (Fri Mar 30)
Russian accused of hacking LinkedIn and Dropbox extradited to US after 15-month stay in Prague… Gizmodo (Fri Mar 30)
Dropbox up another 7% on day two by @katie_roof TechCrunch (Mon Mar 26)
While everyone was looking at @Dropbox’s debut, Pivotal Software dropped its IPO filing TechCrunch (Fri Mar 23)
[email protected] finishes up 36% on first day of trading $DBX TechCrunch (Fri Mar 23)
[email protected] just went public and the stock is soaring. Watch @drewhouston launch the company on the TechCrunch stage… TechCrunch (Fri Mar 23)
[email protected]’s @jesslivingston on Dropbox IPO: “It was just a dream of ours” $DBX TechCrunch (Fri Mar 23)
Y Combinator’s Jessica Livingston on Dropbox IPO: “It was just a dream of ours” by… TechCrunch (Fri Mar 23)
Dropbox shares surge 40% today in biggest tech debut since Snap FP Tech Desk (Fri Mar 23)
Dropbox opens up ~40% on its first day of trading after pricing its shares at $21, above already increased range of… Techmeme (Fri Mar 23)
Dropbox heads for trading debut after bump in IPO pricing Globe Technology (Fri Mar 23)
Dropbox raises IPO price range by $2 as investors bid strongly for the first big tech IPO this year:… Reuters Tech News (Wed Mar 21)
Equity podcast: Spotify’s anti-IPO, Dropbox is going public TechCrunch (Mon Mar 05)
Dropbox files to go public in one of tech's most-anticipated IPOs: Forbes Tech News (Sat Feb 24)
Dropbox has saved almost $75M since 2015 by moving from AWS to custom-designed infrastructure and software (… Techmeme (Fri Feb 23)
Dropbox's IPO filing reveals 500M users but a $1 billion deficit Engadget (Fri Feb 23)