HOME >> Channels >> Beats

Beats   

 
News about Beats
For the first time in 4 years, profitability beats growth by @jeremyabelson and @Jcsberger TechCrunch (Tue Jan 25)
Today only: Save 50% off a pair of Beats Studio3 wireless headphones CNET News (Tue Jan 25)
Nothing beats curling up with a good book. From pop culture histories to time-traveling immortals, here are some of… WIRED (Fri Jan 21)
The Beats Fit Pro get their first major discount and drop to $153 The Verge (Fri Jan 21)
Bank of America profit beats estimates on loan growth, M&A boost Reuters Tech News (Wed Jan 19)
This beats their Cyber Weekend price by $10. FutureShift (Tue Jan 18)
The excellent Beats Fit Pro earbuds are coming to many more countries on January 28th The Verge (Tue Jan 11)
Beats Fit Pro are coming to Canada, Europe and Japan this month Engadget (Tue Jan 11)
Apple quietly discontinues the Beats Pill Plus, its last battery-powered speaker The Verge (Mon Jan 10)
Apple appears to discontinue Beats Pill Plus speaker CNET News (Mon Jan 10)
Save on smart TVs, Beats headphones and more in Best Buy's latest 24-hour sale CNET News (Mon Jan 10)
AMD beats Intel with first CPUs that have Xbox-like security for Windows The Verge (Tue Jan 04)
For lightweight everyday needs, nothing beats messenger bags, sling packs, and convertible hip WIRED (Tue Dec 21)
Mercedes Beats Tesla to Hands-Free Driving Gizmodo (Fri Dec 10)
This beats their Cyber Weekend price by a solid $10. FutureShift (Fri Dec 10)
Oracle beats in Q2 with revenue of $10.36B, vs. $10.21B expected and up 6% YoY, cloud services and license support… Techmeme (Thu Dec 09)
Kuo: AirPods Pro 2, the first update since 2019, will launch in Q4 2022 with a new design similar to Beats Fit Pro,… Techmeme (Wed Dec 08)
Powerbeats Pro Wireless Earphones for $150 ($50 off) The Beats Fit may be our current top pick for the best wireles… WIRED (Mon Nov 29)
Nothing beats curling up with a good book. From pop culture histories to time-traveling immortals, here are some of… WIRED (Fri Nov 26)
Powerbeats Pro Wireless Earphones for $150 ($50 off) The Beats Fit may be our current top pick for the best wireles… WIRED (Fri Nov 26)
Nothing beats curling up with a good book. From pop culture histories to time-traveling immortals, here are some of… WIRED (Fri Nov 26)
Dell beats estimates with Q3 revenue of $28.4B, up 21% YoY, with revenue from PCs rising 35% YoY to $16.5B, and net… Techmeme (Wed Nov 24)
VMware beats in Q3 with revenue of $3.19B, up 11% YoY, vs estimates of $3.12B, and Subscription and SaaS revenue of… Techmeme (Tue Nov 23)
HP beats in Q4 with revenue of $16.7B, up 9.3% YoY, Personal Systems revenue of $11.8B, up 13% YoY, and Commercial… Techmeme (Tue Nov 23)
Italy fines Apple and Amazon over Beats headphones BBC News Technology (Tue Nov 23)
Amazon and Apple fined $228 million in Italy for unfairly restricting Beats sales Engadget (Tue Nov 23)
Kuaishou beats as Q3 revenue rose 33.4% YoY to $3.2B, above $3.15B estimates, with a $1.1B net loss, and Chinese MA… Techmeme (Tue Nov 23)
Nvidia beats with record Q3 revenue of $7.1B vs. $6.82B estimated, up 50% YoY, Gaming revenue of $3.22B, up 42%, an… Techmeme (Wed Nov 17)
Baidu beats in Q3 with revenue of $4.95B, up 13% YoY, Core revenue of $3.83B, up 15% YoY, and losses of $2.6B; stoc… Techmeme (Wed Nov 17)
ICYMI: The Beats Fit Pro are an intriguing AirPods Pro alternative Engadget (Sat Nov 06)
Vergecast: Microsoft’s metaverse, Beats Fit Pro review, and Craig Federighi on sideloading The Verge (Fri Nov 05)
Qualcomm forecast beats estimates as diversification efforts pay off Reuters Tech News (Thu Nov 04)
EA beats in Q2 with revenue of $1.83B vs. $1.75B est., net income of $294M, up from $185M YoY, net bookings of $1.8… Techmeme (Wed Nov 03)
Beats discontinues several products including Powerbeats, Solo Pro, and Beats EP The Verge (Mon Nov 01)
Review of new $200 Beats Fit Pro: comfortable with very good active noise cancellation and transparency mode but no… Techmeme (Mon Nov 01)
The New Beats Earbuds Are Basically Perfect Gizmodo (Mon Nov 01)
Beats Fit Pro review: All the perks of AirPods with a more comfortable design Engadget (Mon Nov 01)
Beats Fit Pro offer noise cancellation and the best AirPod features for $200 Engadget (Mon Nov 01)
Beats Fit Pro review: The sportier AirPods I've always wanted CNET News (Mon Nov 01)
Beats Fit Pro review: sporty AirPod Pros with better sound The Verge (Mon Nov 01)
Beats announces Fit Pro earbuds with wing tip design and $200 price The Verge (Mon Nov 01)
Beats Fit Pro review: Ahead of the pack by @bheater TechCrunch (Mon Nov 01)
Nokia's quarterly profit beats on 5G demand Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 28)
Rumored Beats Fit Pro appear to get an early reveal from Kim Kardashian CNET News (Thu Oct 21)
New Beats Fit Pro Wireless Earbuds with Noise Cancellation Leak Ahead of November Release Gizmodo (Tue Oct 19)
Ericsson profit beats expectations on 5G demand despite China setback Reuters Tech News (Tue Oct 19)
Apple’s rumored Beats Fit Pro earbuds could have ear-fitting wingtips The Verge (Mon Oct 18)
Sources: Beats Fit Pro earbuds, with active noise cancellation and Apple's H1 chip, will launch November 1 (… Techmeme (Mon Oct 18)
Move over, AirPods 3: Apple reportedly set to launch new Beats Fit Pro earbuds CNET News (Mon Oct 18)
Unannounced Beats Fit Pro earbuds leak in iOS 15.1 Engadget (Mon Oct 18)
Tesla vehicle deliveries hit another record in Q3, beats analysts' estimates Reuters Tech News (Sat Oct 02)
Apple’s iPhone 13 Pro Beats All Competition In Important Test Forbes Tech (Fri Oct 01)
BlackBerry beats quarterly revenue expectations on cybersecurity boost Reuters Tech News (Thu Sep 23)
LG claims its "Real Folding Window" beats folding glass, will ship in 2023 The Verge (Sat Sep 11)
Affirm beats in Q4 with $261.8M, up 71% YoY, vs. estimates of $225M, with 7.1M active customers, up from 5.4M in th… Techmeme (Thu Sep 09)
LG claims its "Real Folding Window" beats folding glass, will ship in 2023 The Verge (Tue Sep 07)
HPE beats in Q3 with revenue of $6.9B, up 1% YoY, Intelligent Edge revenue of $867M, up 27% YoY, and HPC & MCS reve… Techmeme (Thu Sep 02)
Asana beats in Q2 with revenue of $89.5M, up 72% YoY, net loss of $68.4M, up from $41.1M last year, and says it has… Techmeme (Wed Sep 01)
China beats Taiwan to the punch in announcing new vaccine delivery Reuters Tech News (Wed Sep 01)
CrowdStrike beats in Q2 with revenue of $337.7M, up 70% YoY; ARR rose 70% YoY to $1.34B, subscription revenue was $… Techmeme (Wed Sep 01)
Zoom beats with Q2 revenue of $1.02B, up 54% YoY, vs. $991.0M est., and now has 2,278 customers paying $100K+, up 1… Techmeme (Mon Aug 30)
Dell beats in Q2 with $26.1B revenue, up 15% YoY, as net income fell to $880M; PC revenue rose to a record $14.3B,… Techmeme (Fri Aug 27)
Snowflake beats in Q2 with revenue of $272.2M, up 104% YoY, 4,990 total customers, up 60% YoY, and losses of $189.7… Techmeme (Wed Aug 25)
Salesforce beats in Q2 with revenue of $6.34B, up 23% YoY, Platform and Other revenue of $1.88B, up 24% YoY, and Sa… Techmeme (Wed Aug 25)
Cisco beats in Q4 with revenue of $13.1B vs. $13.0B est., up 8% YoY, Infrastructure Platforms sales of $7.55B, up 1… Techmeme (Wed Aug 18)
Nvidia beats with record Q2 revenue of $6.51B, up 68% YoY, Gaming revenue of $3.06B, up 85% YoY, and Data Center re… Techmeme (Wed Aug 18)
The New Longest Pi Beats Previous Record by 12.8 Trillion Digits Gizmodo (Tue Aug 17)
Disney+ beats Q3 subscriber estimates, reaching 116M subscribers vs. 114.5M expected; ESPN+ subscribers rose 75% Yo… Techmeme (Fri Aug 13)
Disney+ beats expectations to reach 116 million subscribers in Q3 by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Thu Aug 12)
AppLovin beats in Q2 with revenue of $668.8M, up +123% YoY, Apps revenue of $523M, up +102% YoY, and Business Softw… Techmeme (Wed Aug 11)
Box Office Twist: M. Night Shyamalan's 'Old' Beats 'Space Jam' and 'Snake Eyes' Reuters Tech News (Sun Jul 25)
Apple AirPods Pro And Beats Studio Buds: Head-To-Head Forbes Tech (Sun Jul 25)
Schlumberger's profit beats forecast as margins soar on revenue gains Reuters Tech News (Fri Jul 23)
Snap beats user, revenue estimates with highest growth in 4 years Reuters Tech News (Fri Jul 23)
Snap beats Wall Street estimates for users and revenue in the second quarter, notching the highest growth rates sin… Reuters Tech News (Thu Jul 22)
Twitter shares jump after the company beats Wall Street estimates on revenue $TWTR Reuters Tech News (Thu Jul 22)
Twitter beats with Q2 revenue of $1.19B, up 74% YoY, vs $1.07B est., ad revenue of $1.05B, up 87% YoY, and mDAUs of… Techmeme (Thu Jul 22)
Twitter beats revenue targets with ad improvements, shares jump 7% FP Tech Desk (Thu Jul 22)
ICYM- Richard Branson beats Jeff Bezos into space: WIRED (Sun Jul 18)
Box Office: 'Space Jam: A New Legacy' Beats 'Black Widow' in Surprise Victory Reuters Tech News (Sun Jul 18)
Also sponsored by Nike, Beats, and E3. Mashable (Sat Jul 17)
Richard Branson beats Jeff Bezos into space: WIRED (Sun Jul 11)
Richard Branson beats Jeff Bezos to space, memes and jokes blast after him CNET News (Sun Jul 11)
Richard Branson beats Jeff Bezos into outer space. WIRED (Sun Jul 11)
4 Ways In Which Windows 11 Beats macOS Forbes Tech (Sun Jul 11)
Riot Games, maker of League of Legends, releases an album of lo-fi beats, letting gamers stream their sessions with… Techmeme (Sat Jul 03)
Riot made some chill beats for creators to stream to The Verge (Fri Jul 02)
Looking for earbuds in the $150 range? Beats Studio Buds are the way to go Mashable (Tue Jun 29)
Looking for earbuds in the $150 range? Beats Studio Buds are the way to go Mashable (Mon Jun 28)
Beats Studio Buds are a simple-to-use workout companion, at a competitive price Mashable (Sat Jun 26)
Beats Studio Buds are a simple-to-use workout companion, at a competitive price Mashable (Sat Jun 26)
BlackBerry first-quarter revenue beats expectations, shares rise Reuters Tech News (Fri Jun 25)
Adobe beats in Q2 with revenue of $3.84B, up 23% YoY, vs est. of $3.73B, with YoY revenues of Digital Media up 25%,… Techmeme (Thu Jun 17)
Walmart's answer to Prime Day: These deals on Beats, robot vacuums and more are available now CNET News (Thu Jun 17)
Here's another intriguing entrant in the growing wireless earbud competition: new Beats Studio Buds, which bring ac… USA TODAY Tech (Wed Jun 16)
Putin impersonator beats real president to Geneva Reuters Tech News (Wed Jun 16)
The Beats Studio Buds are a more affordable alternative to the AirPods Pro by @wwwdotandrew Forbes Tech (Tue Jun 15)
Review of the new $150 Beats Studio Buds: comfortable design and good sound quality but poor ANC, and some AirPods… Techmeme (Mon Jun 14)
Beats Studio Buds Are an Android-Friendly Alternative to AirPods Pro Gizmodo (Mon Jun 14)
Beats Studio Buds review: Better sound than AirPods Pro but missing some key features CNET News (Mon Jun 14)
Beats Studio Buds offer a compact design, noise-canceling and Android/iOS fast pairing at $150 by @bheater TechCrunch (Mon Jun 14)
Beats Studio Buds review: big ambition, imperfect execution The Verge (Mon Jun 14)
Beats announces $149.99 Studio Buds earbuds with active noise cancellation The Verge (Mon Jun 14)
Beats Studio Buds review: The Beats for everyone Engadget (Mon Jun 14)
Asana beats in Q1 with revenue of $76.7M, up 61% YoY, vs est. of $70.1M, has 100K+ paying customers, and forecasts… Techmeme (Thu Jun 03)
Beats Solo Pro for $150 ($150 off): Despite being a bit older, they're still fashionable, comfortable, and have goo… WIRED (Tue Jun 01)
Box beats expectations with Q1 revenue of $202.4M, up 10% YoY, compared to expected $200.4M, Q1 billings were $159.… Techmeme (Fri May 28)
HP beats with Q2 revenue of $15.9B, up 27.3% YoY, Personal Systems net revenue of $10.6B, up 27% YoY, Printing net… Techmeme (Thu May 27)
Box beats expectations, raises guidance as it looks for a comeback by @ron_miller and @alex TechCrunch (Thu May 27)
Save up to $150 on Beats noise-canceling wireless headphones The Verge (Thu May 27)
LeBron James appears to be wearing a pair of unreleased Beats earbuds Engadget (Thu May 27)
LeBron James may have just proved the unannounced Beats Studio Buds are real The Verge (Thu May 27)
Snowflake beats with Q1 revenue of $228.9M, up 110% YoY, net loss swelled to $203.2M from $92.6M last year; year to… Techmeme (Wed May 26)
Nvidia beats with record Q1 revenue of $5.66B, up 84% YoY, with Gaming revenue of $2.76B, up 106% YoY, and Data Cen… Techmeme (Wed May 26)
Xiaomi beats with Q1 profit of $1.2B, up 260.6% YoY, on revenue of $12B, up 54.7% YoY, and says it shipped 49.4M sm… Techmeme (Wed May 26)
Android Circuit: Samsung Beats Apple, Google’s Surprising Store, Galaxy Z Roll Leaks Forbes Tech (Sat May 22)
beats market expectations as COVID-19 boom persists Reuters Tech News (Wed May 19)
Deezer beats Spotify to offline listening on the Apple Watch The Verge (Wed May 19)
Beats' true wireless 'Studio Buds' surface without AirPods stems Engadget (Tue May 18)
Apple reportedly working on noise-canceling Beats Studio earbuds CNET News (Mon May 17)
Apple is working on wireless earbuds called Beats Studio Buds that will support noise cancellation, according to fi… Techmeme (Mon May 17)
Unannounced Beats Studio Buds appear in Apple’s latest beta software The Verge (Mon May 17)
Sources: Apple hired former HTC design head Scott Croyle last year to oversee Beats product design (@apollozac / 9t… Techmeme (Fri May 14)
Apple reportedly hired former HTC designer Scott Croyle to oversee Beats Engadget (Fri May 14)
‘New World’ trailer shows off gameplay and story beats from Amazon’s upcoming MMO Engadget (Tue May 11)
Dropbox beats Q1 estimates with $511.6M in revenue, up 12% YoY, with 15.83M paying users, up from 14.59M YoY, and a… Techmeme (Thu May 06)
Cloudflare beats expectations in Q1 with revenue of $138.1M, up 51% YoY, vs est. of $131M, customer retention rate… Techmeme (Thu May 06)
Square beats in Q1 with revenue of $5.06B, up 266% YoY, with $3.5B in bitcoin revenue, up 11x YoY, gross profit of… Techmeme (Thu May 06)
Roku beats estimates, with a Q1 net income of $76.3M on revenue of $574.2M, up 79% YoY; new active accounts grew 2.… Techmeme (Thu May 06)
PayPal beats with Q1 revenue of $6.03B, up 31% YoY, with record $285B in total payments volume, up 50% YoY, and add… Techmeme (Wed May 05)
Match beats in Q1 with revenue of $668M, up from $545M YoY, vs estimates of $651M, and Tinder revenue up 18% YoY, w… Techmeme (Tue May 04)
Facebook beats expectations to post positive first quarter earnings Guardian Tech (Wed Apr 28)
Facebook shares rise after quarterly revenue beats expectations FP Tech Desk (Wed Apr 28)
Pinterest misses on user growth in Q1, with 478M MAUs vs. 480.5M est., as revenue beats, with $485M, up 78% YoY, vs… Techmeme (Tue Apr 27)
Beats Powerbeats Pro hit the lowest price we've seen: $160 at Best Buy CNET News (Tue Apr 27)
AT&T beats earnings thanks to 'strongest' wireless first quarter in 10 years CNET News (Thu Apr 22)
It's official: SpaceX beats out Blue Origins to win NASA's entire $2.9 billion lunar lander contract The Verge (Fri Apr 16)
Chipolo’s new One Spot Bluetooth tracker beats Apple’s AirTags to the punch The Verge (Sun Apr 11)
Chipolo’s new One Spot Bluetooth tracker beats Apple’s AirTags to the punch The Verge (Sun Apr 11)
Daily Crunch: Amazon beats back union push by @anthonyha TechCrunch (Fri Apr 09)
Chipolo’s new One Spot Bluetooth tracker beats Apple’s AirTags to the punch The Verge (Wed Apr 07)
is no stranger to technology, having invested in companies such as Tesla and Beats Electron… USA TODAY Tech (Tue Apr 06)
Stud-Covered Sequencer Uses Lego Bricks to Build Beats Instead of Spaceships Gizmodo (Fri Apr 02)
Facial recognition beats the Covid-mask challenge BBC News Technology (Thu Mar 25)
HBO Max somehow beats Netflix and Disney Plus to custom profile photos The Verge (Mon Mar 22)
Soon you’ll be able to buy a one-foot-tall figurine of ChilledCow’s lo-fi chill beats anime girl… The Verge (Sun Mar 14)
Soon you’ll be able to buy a one-foot-tall figurine of ChilledCow’s lo-fi chill beats anime girl… The Verge (Sun Mar 14)
Soon you’ll be able to buy a one-foot-tall figurine of ChilledCow’s lo-fi chill beats anime girl… The Verge (Fri Mar 12)
Soon you’ll be able to buy a one-foot-tall figurine of ChilledCow’s lo-fi chill beats anime girl… The Verge (Thu Mar 11)
You can get free Beats Flux earphones with these pay monthly iPhone SE deals Mirror Tech (Thu Mar 11)