HOME >> Channels >> Kickstarter

Kickstarter   

 
News about Kickstarter
Kickstarter will let creators include bonus "add-on" rewards for their campaigns The Verge (Wed Sep 23)
Kickstarter will let creators include bonus "add-on" rewards for their campaigns The Verge (Tue Sep 22)
A Kickstarter campaign has raised more than $321,000 to produce a NASA-designed perfume that smells like space. USA TODAY Tech (Mon Jul 06)
Endlesss, the iOS music making app from Tim Exile, takes to Kickstarter for desktop version by @sohear TechCrunch (Wed Jun 03)
A behind-the-scenes account of how Kickstarter workers came together to become the first white-collar technology wo… Techmeme (Sat May 30)
Kickstarter’s CEO on why he doesn’t think the company will only do crowdfunding forever The Verge (Sat May 30)
Interview with Kickstarter CEO Aziz Hasan on the future of crowdfunding and how the pandemic has impacted the numbe… Techmeme (Sat May 30)
Kickstarter’s CEO on why he doesn’t think the company will only do crowdfunding forever The Verge (Fri May 29)
Kickstarter employees formed a union not so much to deal with pay issues, but to give workers more say over what th… WIRED (Thu May 28)
By paving the way and showing what it takes to unionize white-collar tech workers, Kickstarter employees hope they’… WIRED (Wed May 27)
Kickstarter loses nearly 40 percent of its workforce after layoffs and buyouts The Verge (Thu May 14)
Filing: Kickstarter laid off 25 employees, or ~18% of its workforce; the company says 30 staff members took volunta… Techmeme (Wed May 13)
Kickstarter loses nearly 40 percent of its workforce after layoffs and buyouts The Verge (Wed May 13)
How Frosthaven raised $12.9M and became the biggest game in Kickstarter history CNET News (Wed May 13)
The Morning After: Kickstarter and COVID-19 Engadget (Mon May 04)
Kickstarter may cut up to 45 percent of its workforce Engadget (Sat May 02)
Kickstarter prepares to shed 'up to 45-percent' of staff. Gizmodo (Sat May 02)
Kickstarter reaches agreement with its union on four months of severance pay, up to six months of healthcare covera… Techmeme (Sat May 02)
Kickstarter union reaches agreement with management for laid-off workers The Verge (Sat May 02)
Kickstarter darling PicoBrew may soon go out of business Engadget (Fri May 01)
Gloomhaven sequel Frosthaven launches on Kickstarter CNET News (Tue Mar 31)
In case you’ve ever wanted a cybernetic lynx skull Bluetooth speaker, there’s a Kickstarter for that… The Verge (Tue Mar 24)
In case you’ve ever wanted a cybernetic lynx skull Bluetooth speaker, there’s a Kickstarter for that… The Verge (Mon Mar 23)
Kickstarter creators can extend live project deadlines by seven days The Verge (Thu Mar 19)
Doug Monahan raised nearly $800,000 on Kickstarter and Indiegogo for his iBackpack idea, a backpack that was suppos… The Verge (Wed Mar 04)
Kickstarter staff votes to unionize, paving the way for other tech workers by @MattRyanPerez Forbes Tech (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter has successfully unionized Gizmodo (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter employees vote to unionize Engadget (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter has successfully unionized Gizmodo (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter employees vote to unionize in historic first for tech Mashable (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter employees vote to unionize The Verge (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter workers vote to unionize by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Feb 18)
Kickstarter employees vote 46-37 to unionize with the Office and Professional Employees International Union, the fi… Techmeme (Tue Feb 18)
The latest Marvel card game was designed specifically to blow up on Kickstarter The Verge (Sun Feb 16)
The latest Marvel card game was designed specifically to blow up on Kickstarter The Verge (Wed Feb 12)
The latest Marvel card game was designed specifically to blow up on Kickstarter The Verge (Tue Feb 11)
'The Wonderful 101' remaster smashes Kickstarter goal in hours Engadget (Tue Feb 04)
Platinum Games launches Kickstarter for 'The Wonderful 101,' immediately hits funding goal by @MattRyanPerez Forbes Tech (Tue Feb 04)
There’s a robot cat you can back on Kickstarter The Verge (Fri Dec 27)
There’s a robot cat you can back on Kickstarter The Verge (Thu Dec 26)
Thousands of 'Coolest' Kickstarter backers will only receive $20 Engadget (Tue Dec 10)
Thousands of 'Coolest' Kickstarter backers will only receive $20 Engadget (Tue Dec 10)
Artiphon launches a Kickstarter campaign for its new musical device Orba by @anthonyha TechCrunch (Mon Nov 25)
Kickstarter wants projects to be more transparent about their budget Engadget (Tue Nov 19)
Kickstarter wants creators to actually think about their budget ahead of launch The Verge (Tue Nov 19)
Facebook ad scam tricks users with images and video of Kickstarter Mashable (Fri Nov 15)
Facebook ad scam tricks users with images and video of Kickstarter FutureShift (Fri Nov 15)
Atari VCS’s former architect returns to Kickstarter with new boardgame tablet The Verge (Tue Oct 15)
Brydge sues Kickstarter for selling iPad keyboard it claims is a clone The Verge (Thu Oct 10)
Kickstarter darling EcoFlow Delta battery generator is not what it seems TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
Kickstarter darling EcoFlow Delta battery generator is not what it seems by @mjburnsy TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
In an email to staff, Kickstarter CEO Aziz Hasan denies retaliating against employees for union organizing, but say… Techmeme (Fri Sep 27)
Kickstarter approves campaign for a monster-shaped, gender-inclusive sex toy Mashable (Wed Sep 25)
Kickstarter approves campaign for a monster-shaped, gender-inclusive sex toy Mashable (Tue Sep 24)
Kickstarter approves campaign for a monster-shaped, gender-inclusive sex Mashable (Tue Sep 24)
Cute Little Fuckers gets Kickstarter’s seal of approval for sex toy project by @meganrosedickey TechCrunch (Tue Sep 24)
Kickstarter faces union backlash after firing two organizers The Verge (Sun Sep 15)
Kickstarter accused of union-busting after firing two employees Engadget (Fri Sep 13)
How incidents like banning an "Always Punch Nazis" comic at Kickstarter led to a unionization push by employees who… Techmeme (Fri Sep 13)
Kickstarter's sleazy union-busting campaign is playing all the hits Gizmodo (Thu Sep 12)
Kickstarter faces union backlash after firing two organizers The Verge (Thu Sep 12)
Kickstarter's sleazy union-busting campaign is playing all the hits Gizmodo (Thu Sep 12)
Kickstarter has fired two union organizers in eight days; sources: both were fired for what management said were pe… Techmeme (Thu Sep 12)
The union campaign at Kickstarter is heating up HuffPost Tech (Thu Sep 12)
Firewood: the original Kickstarter By @thePatByrnes with @collectcartoons WIRED (Fri Sep 06)
In 2012, Oculus raised more than $2 million on Kickstarter to make the virtual realty Oculus Rift headset a reality… WIRED (Wed Aug 14)
Much of the scheme was uncovered on the “Shitty Kickstarter” subreddit, which found evidence that one promotional v… The Verge (Tue Aug 13)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Sun Aug 11)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Sun Aug 04)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Fri Aug 02)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Thu Aug 01)
Kickstarter game teaches players how to identify fake news Engadget (Fri Jul 26)
Elk, a blockchain dev board for decentralized IoT, launches on Kickstarter by @riptari TechCrunch (Thu Jul 25)
A product based on Mark Zuckerberg's 'sleep box' invention has raised $100,000 on Kickstarter Tech Insider (Wed Jul 17)
Kickstarter has fewer video game projects, and that's a good thing Engadget (Mon Jul 15)
This Kickstarter-funded travel tripod collapses down to the size of a water bottle — it also weighs less than 4 pou… Tech Insider (Tue Jun 25)
Kickstarter asks people to stop claiming their projects are “the world’s best” The Verge (Sun Jun 16)
Paris-based video game developer Novaquark, which had raised $11.4M on Kickstarter in 2018 for its Dual Universe MM… Techmeme (Sun Jun 16)
Kickstarter and XOXO have shut down their subscription platform before it launched The Verge (Sat Jun 15)
This $35 smart outlet from Kickstarter can be customized for Wi-Fi control, USB charging, night lights, and more Tech Insider (Fri Jun 14)
Now on Kickstarter, Tech DIY uses sewing to teach kids how to build electronics by… TechCrunch (Fri Jun 14)
Creators need to stop exaggerating about their projects, Kickstarter CNET News (Thu Jun 13)
Kickstarter announces new recommendations and rules to discourage creators from using exaggerated claims about a pr… Techmeme (Thu Jun 13)
Kickstarter issues new transparency guidelines for projects by @bheater TechCrunch (Thu Jun 13)
Kickstarter asks people to stop claiming their projects are “the world’s best” The Verge (Thu Jun 13)
Some Shenmue III Kickstarter backers want refunds because it’s an Epic Games Store exclusive The Verge (Mon Jun 10)
Jim Cummings, writer, director and star of Thunder Road, shares his top tips on using Kickstarter and Facebook adve… CNET News (Mon May 27)
Recode Daily: Crowdpac was a Kickstarter for political candidates. Now it’s out of business. Recode (Wed May 22)
The Kickstarter for politics wanted to change how political fundraising worked. Now it’s dead. Recode (Tue May 21)
Kickstarter CEO says management won't voluntarily recognize employee union Gizmodo (Thu May 16)
In email to staff, Kickstarter CEO Aziz Hasan says management will not voluntarily recognize its employee union Kic… Techmeme (Wed May 15)
Kickstarter will not voluntarily recognize its employee union The Verge (Wed May 15)
From Eric the robot to Dorothy’s slippers: 10 years of Kickstarter Guardian Tech (Sat May 04)
The crowdfunding platform Kickstarter celebrates its 10th birthday this month. Without it, we wouldn’t have Cards… WIRED (Tue Apr 30)
Failed crowdfunded gadgets are forcing Kickstarter and Indiegogo to The Verge (Sat Apr 20)
Kickstarter says game projects on the site have brought $1B+ in donations to creators since 2009, with $236M going… Techmeme (Wed Apr 17)
Failed crowdfunded gadgets are forcing Kickstarter and Indiegogo to The Verge (Tue Apr 16)
Leaked memo shows Kickstarter senior staffers are pushing back against colleagues' union efforts… Gizmodo (Fri Mar 22)
Leaked memo shows Kickstarter senior staffers are pushing back against colleagues' union efforts… Gizmodo (Thu Mar 21)
Kickstarter’s CEO, Perry Chen, is resigning The Verge (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter CEO Perry Chen steps down by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter CEO and co-founder Perry Chen steps down but will remain chairman of the board; Head of Design and Prod… Techmeme (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter employees plan to unionize Gizmodo (Tue Mar 19)
The charming Tombot puppy on Kickstarter is meant to be a low-maintenance companion CNET News (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter’s staff is unionizing The Verge (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter staff announce their intention to unionize, potentially becoming the first major US tech company with u… Techmeme (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter to remove that rat from the ending of "The Departed" whacked by DMCA takedown Gizmodo (Tue Feb 26)
Kickstarter takes down campaign to digitally remove the rat from The Departed due to IP dispute… The Verge (Mon Feb 25)
GIF And Video-Powered Robot Peeqo Can Be Yours Thanks To Kickstarter: Forbes Tech (Sun Feb 24)
GIF And Video-Powered Robot Peeqo Can Be Yours Thanks To Kickstarter: Forbes Tech (Wed Feb 20)
Sphero hits Kickstarter with new RVR robotics platform by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Feb 19)
A Kickstarter idea to clean the Great Pacific Garbage Patch is now a $35-million nonprofit. Scientists still don't… Gizmodo (Fri Feb 08)
My other life as a Kickstarter scammer Engadget (Thu Jan 31)
Kickstarter is almost 10 years old and the crowdfunding world has changed dramatically. The company will talk about… Engadget (Wed Jan 09)
The Kickstarter backed company is debuting a solar cooker that can handle making meals after CNET News (Sun Jan 06)
One Kickstarter campaign allegedly had $100,000 stolen, but still shipped its keyboards The Verge (Sat Dec 22)
Will you lose out if you back a venture on Kickstarter? Guardian Tech (Sat Dec 15)
Jarvish's smart motorbike helmets hit Kickstarter with deep discounts Engadget (Wed Nov 28)
Kickstarter wants creators to be more environmentally friendly Engadget (Tue Nov 27)
Self-flying camera drone Hover 2 hits Kickstarter by @bheater TechCrunch (Wed Nov 14)
Kickstarter hands Drip crowdfunding platform over to XOXO founders Engadget (Thu Oct 25)
Two years after acquiring Drip, Kickstarter is handing control of the platform to Andy Baio and XOXO co-founder And… Techmeme (Wed Oct 24)
Two years after acquiring Drip, Kickstarter is forming a separate company for the indie music crowdfunding platform… Techmeme (Wed Oct 24)
Kickstarter to end Drip, fund new platform with XOXO festival creators The Verge (Wed Oct 24)
The team behind XOXO is taking over Kickstarter’s Drip crowdfunding community by… TechCrunch (Wed Oct 24)
The history of The Thing is about to get deeper thanks to a new Kickstarter Gizmodo (Tue Oct 23)
The history of The Thing is about to get deeper thanks to a new Kickstarter Gizmodo (Tue Oct 23)
YouTuber Simone Giertz launches her first Kickstarter campaign, and it’s a pretty calendar The Verge (Tue Oct 23)
Simone Giertz, the “Queen of Shitty Robots”, just launched a Kickstarter by @grg TechCrunch (Tue Oct 23)
A new Kickstarter project will publish the unpublished novel that inspired The Thing The Verge (Sun Oct 21)
VR company Sixense is refunding Kickstarter backers for its endlessly delayed STEM controllers… The Verge (Wed Oct 17)
The company's smart litter box, now on Kickstarter, looks like it addresses a lot of problems with other automated… CNET News (Tue Oct 16)
VR company Sixense is refunding Kickstarter backers for its endlessly delayed STEM controllers… The Verge (Tue Oct 16)
Why do Kickstarter products take so long to ship? The Verge (Sun Sep 16)
Years after the smash-hit Coolest Cooler left its Kickstarter backers cold, the makers of this new mega cooler want… CNET News (Tue Jul 31)
Thanks to a wildly successful Kickstarter, The Expanse is getting a new tabletop RPG Gizmodo (Fri Jul 27)
Thanks to a wildly successful Kickstarter, The Expanse is getting a new tabletop RPG Gizmodo (Thu Jul 26)
Thanks to a wildly successful Kickstarter, The Expanse is getting a new tabletob RPG Gizmodo (Thu Jul 26)
Peak Design goes back to Kickstarter to launch $299 travel backpack by @mjburnsy TechCrunch (Mon Jul 23)
Why We Decided to Start A Kickstarter For Forbes Tech News (Wed Jul 11)
Matt Kindt is bringing back Mind MGMT with a kickstarter for a mysterious and mind-bending read-and-listen short st… Gizmodo (Tue Jul 10)
'Binding Of Isaac' Card Game Announced On Kickstarter, Is Already Fully Forbes Tech News (Thu Jun 28)
Recently-restructured robotic toy maker Sphero acquires Specdrums, which on Kickstarter sold $175K worth of rings t… Techmeme (Mon Jun 25)
A Kickstarter campaign for the accessory is CNET News (Thu Jun 21)
Enhancia’s wireless MIDI ring for musicians is now on Kickstarter The Verge (Thu Apr 19)
Kickstarter Patrons shifts the focus to deep pocket funders by @bheater TechCrunch (Fri Mar 09)
Can we talk about Kickstarter's new squishy, podgy blob? Gizmodo (Tue Nov 28)
Organize your board games with this Kickstarter case system Mashable (Wed Oct 11)
Kickstarter’s most successful fundraiser shares lessons from a failed campaign TechCrunch (Fri Oct 06)
Kickstarter’s most successful fundraiser shares lessons from a failed campaign by @bheater TechCrunch (Fri Oct 06)