HOME >> Channels >> Kickstarter

Kickstarter   

 
News about Kickstarter
Thousands of 'Coolest' Kickstarter backers will only receive $20 Engadget (Tue Dec 10)
Thousands of 'Coolest' Kickstarter backers will only receive $20 Engadget (Tue Dec 10)
Artiphon launches a Kickstarter campaign for its new musical device Orba by @anthonyha TechCrunch (Mon Nov 25)
Kickstarter wants projects to be more transparent about their budget Engadget (Tue Nov 19)
Kickstarter wants creators to actually think about their budget ahead of launch The Verge (Tue Nov 19)
Facebook ad scam tricks users with images and video of Kickstarter Mashable (Fri Nov 15)
Facebook ad scam tricks users with images and video of Kickstarter FutureShift (Fri Nov 15)
Atari VCS’s former architect returns to Kickstarter with new boardgame tablet The Verge (Tue Oct 15)
Brydge sues Kickstarter for selling iPad keyboard it claims is a clone The Verge (Thu Oct 10)
Kickstarter darling EcoFlow Delta battery generator is not what it seems TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
Kickstarter darling EcoFlow Delta battery generator is not what it seems by @mjburnsy TechCrunch (Sun Sep 29)
In an email to staff, Kickstarter CEO Aziz Hasan denies retaliating against employees for union organizing, but say… Techmeme (Fri Sep 27)
Kickstarter approves campaign for a monster-shaped, gender-inclusive sex toy Mashable (Wed Sep 25)
Kickstarter approves campaign for a monster-shaped, gender-inclusive sex toy Mashable (Tue Sep 24)
Kickstarter approves campaign for a monster-shaped, gender-inclusive sex Mashable (Tue Sep 24)
Cute Little Fuckers gets Kickstarter’s seal of approval for sex toy project by @meganrosedickey TechCrunch (Tue Sep 24)
Kickstarter faces union backlash after firing two organizers The Verge (Sun Sep 15)
Kickstarter accused of union-busting after firing two employees Engadget (Fri Sep 13)
How incidents like banning an "Always Punch Nazis" comic at Kickstarter led to a unionization push by employees who… Techmeme (Fri Sep 13)
Kickstarter's sleazy union-busting campaign is playing all the hits Gizmodo (Thu Sep 12)
Kickstarter faces union backlash after firing two organizers The Verge (Thu Sep 12)
Kickstarter's sleazy union-busting campaign is playing all the hits Gizmodo (Thu Sep 12)
Kickstarter has fired two union organizers in eight days; sources: both were fired for what management said were pe… Techmeme (Thu Sep 12)
The union campaign at Kickstarter is heating up HuffPost Tech (Thu Sep 12)
Firewood: the original Kickstarter By @thePatByrnes with @collectcartoons WIRED (Fri Sep 06)
In 2012, Oculus raised more than $2 million on Kickstarter to make the virtual realty Oculus Rift headset a reality… WIRED (Wed Aug 14)
Much of the scheme was uncovered on the “Shitty Kickstarter” subreddit, which found evidence that one promotional v… The Verge (Tue Aug 13)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Sun Aug 11)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Sun Aug 04)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Fri Aug 02)
This Kickstarter keyboard combines 1970s tech with magnets to make every key pressure-sensitive… The Verge (Thu Aug 01)
Kickstarter game teaches players how to identify fake news Engadget (Fri Jul 26)
Elk, a blockchain dev board for decentralized IoT, launches on Kickstarter by @riptari TechCrunch (Thu Jul 25)
A product based on Mark Zuckerberg's 'sleep box' invention has raised $100,000 on Kickstarter Tech Insider (Wed Jul 17)
Kickstarter has fewer video game projects, and that's a good thing Engadget (Mon Jul 15)
This Kickstarter-funded travel tripod collapses down to the size of a water bottle — it also weighs less than 4 pou… Tech Insider (Tue Jun 25)
Kickstarter asks people to stop claiming their projects are “the world’s best” The Verge (Sun Jun 16)
Paris-based video game developer Novaquark, which had raised $11.4M on Kickstarter in 2018 for its Dual Universe MM… Techmeme (Sun Jun 16)
Kickstarter and XOXO have shut down their subscription platform before it launched The Verge (Sat Jun 15)
This $35 smart outlet from Kickstarter can be customized for Wi-Fi control, USB charging, night lights, and more Tech Insider (Fri Jun 14)
Now on Kickstarter, Tech DIY uses sewing to teach kids how to build electronics by… TechCrunch (Fri Jun 14)
Creators need to stop exaggerating about their projects, Kickstarter CNET News (Thu Jun 13)
Kickstarter announces new recommendations and rules to discourage creators from using exaggerated claims about a pr… Techmeme (Thu Jun 13)
Kickstarter issues new transparency guidelines for projects by @bheater TechCrunch (Thu Jun 13)
Kickstarter asks people to stop claiming their projects are “the world’s best” The Verge (Thu Jun 13)
Some Shenmue III Kickstarter backers want refunds because it’s an Epic Games Store exclusive The Verge (Mon Jun 10)
Jim Cummings, writer, director and star of Thunder Road, shares his top tips on using Kickstarter and Facebook adve… CNET News (Mon May 27)
Recode Daily: Crowdpac was a Kickstarter for political candidates. Now it’s out of business. Recode (Wed May 22)
The Kickstarter for politics wanted to change how political fundraising worked. Now it’s dead. Recode (Tue May 21)
Kickstarter CEO says management won't voluntarily recognize employee union Gizmodo (Thu May 16)
In email to staff, Kickstarter CEO Aziz Hasan says management will not voluntarily recognize its employee union Kic… Techmeme (Wed May 15)
Kickstarter will not voluntarily recognize its employee union The Verge (Wed May 15)
From Eric the robot to Dorothy’s slippers: 10 years of Kickstarter Guardian Tech (Sat May 04)
The crowdfunding platform Kickstarter celebrates its 10th birthday this month. Without it, we wouldn’t have Cards… WIRED (Tue Apr 30)
Failed crowdfunded gadgets are forcing Kickstarter and Indiegogo to The Verge (Sat Apr 20)
Kickstarter says game projects on the site have brought $1B+ in donations to creators since 2009, with $236M going… Techmeme (Wed Apr 17)
Failed crowdfunded gadgets are forcing Kickstarter and Indiegogo to The Verge (Tue Apr 16)
Leaked memo shows Kickstarter senior staffers are pushing back against colleagues' union efforts… Gizmodo (Fri Mar 22)
Leaked memo shows Kickstarter senior staffers are pushing back against colleagues' union efforts… Gizmodo (Thu Mar 21)
Kickstarter’s CEO, Perry Chen, is resigning The Verge (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter CEO Perry Chen steps down by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter CEO and co-founder Perry Chen steps down but will remain chairman of the board; Head of Design and Prod… Techmeme (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter employees plan to unionize Gizmodo (Tue Mar 19)
The charming Tombot puppy on Kickstarter is meant to be a low-maintenance companion CNET News (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter’s staff is unionizing The Verge (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter staff announce their intention to unionize, potentially becoming the first major US tech company with u… Techmeme (Tue Mar 19)
Kickstarter to remove that rat from the ending of "The Departed" whacked by DMCA takedown Gizmodo (Tue Feb 26)
Kickstarter takes down campaign to digitally remove the rat from The Departed due to IP dispute… The Verge (Mon Feb 25)
GIF And Video-Powered Robot Peeqo Can Be Yours Thanks To Kickstarter: Forbes Tech (Sun Feb 24)
GIF And Video-Powered Robot Peeqo Can Be Yours Thanks To Kickstarter: Forbes Tech (Wed Feb 20)
Sphero hits Kickstarter with new RVR robotics platform by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Feb 19)
A Kickstarter idea to clean the Great Pacific Garbage Patch is now a $35-million nonprofit. Scientists still don't… Gizmodo (Fri Feb 08)
My other life as a Kickstarter scammer Engadget (Thu Jan 31)
Kickstarter is almost 10 years old and the crowdfunding world has changed dramatically. The company will talk about… Engadget (Wed Jan 09)
The Kickstarter backed company is debuting a solar cooker that can handle making meals after CNET News (Sun Jan 06)
One Kickstarter campaign allegedly had $100,000 stolen, but still shipped its keyboards The Verge (Sat Dec 22)
Will you lose out if you back a venture on Kickstarter? Guardian Tech (Sat Dec 15)
Jarvish's smart motorbike helmets hit Kickstarter with deep discounts Engadget (Wed Nov 28)
Kickstarter wants creators to be more environmentally friendly Engadget (Tue Nov 27)
Self-flying camera drone Hover 2 hits Kickstarter by @bheater TechCrunch (Wed Nov 14)
Kickstarter hands Drip crowdfunding platform over to XOXO founders Engadget (Thu Oct 25)
Two years after acquiring Drip, Kickstarter is handing control of the platform to Andy Baio and XOXO co-founder And… Techmeme (Wed Oct 24)
Two years after acquiring Drip, Kickstarter is forming a separate company for the indie music crowdfunding platform… Techmeme (Wed Oct 24)
Kickstarter to end Drip, fund new platform with XOXO festival creators The Verge (Wed Oct 24)
The team behind XOXO is taking over Kickstarter’s Drip crowdfunding community by… TechCrunch (Wed Oct 24)
The history of The Thing is about to get deeper thanks to a new Kickstarter Gizmodo (Tue Oct 23)
The history of The Thing is about to get deeper thanks to a new Kickstarter Gizmodo (Tue Oct 23)
YouTuber Simone Giertz launches her first Kickstarter campaign, and it’s a pretty calendar The Verge (Tue Oct 23)
Simone Giertz, the “Queen of Shitty Robots”, just launched a Kickstarter by @grg TechCrunch (Tue Oct 23)
A new Kickstarter project will publish the unpublished novel that inspired The Thing The Verge (Sun Oct 21)
VR company Sixense is refunding Kickstarter backers for its endlessly delayed STEM controllers… The Verge (Wed Oct 17)
The company's smart litter box, now on Kickstarter, looks like it addresses a lot of problems with other automated… CNET News (Tue Oct 16)
VR company Sixense is refunding Kickstarter backers for its endlessly delayed STEM controllers… The Verge (Tue Oct 16)
Why do Kickstarter products take so long to ship? The Verge (Sun Sep 16)
Years after the smash-hit Coolest Cooler left its Kickstarter backers cold, the makers of this new mega cooler want… CNET News (Tue Jul 31)
Thanks to a wildly successful Kickstarter, The Expanse is getting a new tabletop RPG Gizmodo (Fri Jul 27)
Thanks to a wildly successful Kickstarter, The Expanse is getting a new tabletop RPG Gizmodo (Thu Jul 26)
Thanks to a wildly successful Kickstarter, The Expanse is getting a new tabletob RPG Gizmodo (Thu Jul 26)
Peak Design goes back to Kickstarter to launch $299 travel backpack by @mjburnsy TechCrunch (Mon Jul 23)
Why We Decided to Start A Kickstarter For Forbes Tech News (Wed Jul 11)
Matt Kindt is bringing back Mind MGMT with a kickstarter for a mysterious and mind-bending read-and-listen short st… Gizmodo (Tue Jul 10)
'Binding Of Isaac' Card Game Announced On Kickstarter, Is Already Fully Forbes Tech News (Thu Jun 28)
Recently-restructured robotic toy maker Sphero acquires Specdrums, which on Kickstarter sold $175K worth of rings t… Techmeme (Mon Jun 25)
A Kickstarter campaign for the accessory is CNET News (Thu Jun 21)
Enhancia’s wireless MIDI ring for musicians is now on Kickstarter The Verge (Thu Apr 19)
Kickstarter Patrons shifts the focus to deep pocket funders by @bheater TechCrunch (Fri Mar 09)
Can we talk about Kickstarter's new squishy, podgy blob? Gizmodo (Tue Nov 28)
Organize your board games with this Kickstarter case system Mashable (Wed Oct 11)
Kickstarter’s most successful fundraiser shares lessons from a failed campaign TechCrunch (Fri Oct 06)
Kickstarter’s most successful fundraiser shares lessons from a failed campaign by @bheater TechCrunch (Fri Oct 06)
'Resident Evil 2' board game already shattered its goal on Kickstarter Mashable (Wed Sep 27)
A polyglot launched a product that is projected to be Kickstarter's most successful app campaign in history:… Forbes Tech News (Tue Sep 26)
Kickstarter addict remorsefully reflects on the $16,000 spent backing board games Mashable (Thu Sep 14)
Kickstarter will launch in Japan on September 13th The Verge (Thu Aug 17)
The Apollo Mission Control Center is getting a second chance at life on Kickstarter CNET News (Mon Jul 31)
This Kickstarter hit is changing the way we navigate on-the-road. Mashable (Sat Jul 08)
Samsara’s smart suitcase is 5x overfunded on Kickstarter, but not because of its tech The Verge (Sat Jun 24)
Kickstarter Gold brings back successful creators for new projects Engadget (Tue Jun 20)
Kickstarter Gold program debuts to bring back popular projects with a twist for new funding Techmeme (Tue Jun 20)
These Kickstarter earphones deserve to be funded The Verge (Tue Jun 13)
Kickstarter launches tools for creators, because hardware is hard TechCrunch (Fri May 19)
Today @PicoBrewBeer blindsided @Kickstarter backers with stretch goal by @haje TechCrunch (Mon Apr 17)
The stuffed animal that’ll hug your kids from afar launches on Kickstarter today The Verge (Mon Apr 10)
Mark Cuban's hoverboard will hit Kickstarter in April The Verge (Thu Mar 23)
Japanese Kendama game gets a digital upgrade and a Kickstarter campaign by @haje TechCrunch (Mon Mar 20)
iPhone case that is also an Android phone raises $100,000 on Kickstarter Guardian Tech (Tue Mar 14)
Doppler Labs lawsuit claims that Bose backed its Kickstarter to copy its headphone tech The Verge (Tue Mar 07)
Doppler Labs suit claims Bose backed Kickstarter and took meetings to get access to technology by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Mar 07)
Ten deliberately stupid inventions that are still better than half of Kickstarter Gizmodo (Sun Mar 05)
Build your own Raspberry Pi-controlled robot arm with this Kickstarter kit The Verge (Sun Mar 05)
Ten deliberately stupid inventions that are still better than half of Kickstarter Gizmodo (Fri Mar 03)
Build your own Raspberry Pi-controlled robot arm with this Kickstarter kit The Verge (Mon Feb 27)
Failed 'Super Retro Squad' Kickstarter returns as 'Glitch Strikers' Engadget (Thu Feb 23)
ZTE kills its crowdsourced phone Kickstarter campaign by @bheater TechCrunch (Mon Feb 20)
ZTE kills its crowdsourced phone Kickstarter campaign TechCrunch (Tue Feb 21)
ZTE ends its Hawkeye phone Kickstarter campaign after reaching only $36K of its $500K goal Techmeme (Mon Feb 20)
As Kickstarter matures, crowdfunded games find safety in sequels and big names The Verge (Sun Feb 19)
ZTE cancels ill-fated Kickstarter to focus on a better phone Engadget (Fri Feb 17)
ZTE is shutting down its failed Hawkeye phone Kickstarter campaign The Verge (Fri Feb 17)
As Kickstarter matures, crowdfunded games find safety in sequels and big names The Verge (Thu Feb 16)
Apocalypse Now game cancels Kickstarter to crowdfund on its own site The Verge (Tue Feb 14)
Sous vide Kickstarter success Anova gets bought for $250 million by Electrolux The Verge (Tue Feb 07)
Sous vide Kickstarter success Anova gets bought for $250 million by Electrolux The Verge (Mon Feb 06)
The sequel to 'Sunless Sea' exceeds Kickstarter goal in 4 hours Engadget (Thu Feb 02)
Crunch Report | Kickstarter Acquires Huzza by @titoyooo TechCrunch (Thu Feb 02)
Literary horror game exceeds $125,000 Kickstarter goal in 4 hours Engadget (Thu Feb 02)
Kickstarter acquires video streaming startup Huzza and opens a Vancouver office TechCrunch (Wed Feb 01)
Kickstarter acquires video streaming startup Huzza and opens a Vancouver office (@bheater) Techmeme (Wed Feb 01)
Kickstarter opens Canadian office after snapping up Vancouver startup Globe Technology (Wed Feb 01)
Kickstarter acquires video streaming startup Huzza and opens a Vancouver office by @bheater TechCrunch (Wed Feb 01)