HOME >> Channels >> Bing

Bing   

 
News about Bing
"What finally broke me was the recipes." Our writer abandoned Google and committed to Bing. He lasted three months. WIRED (Sun May 24)
Microsoft says COVID-19 had "minimal" impact, as Q3 revenue of $35B beat estimates of $33.7B; its segment with Bing… Techmeme (Wed Apr 29)
Bing made the best coronavirus tracker. Seriously. Mashable (Tue Apr 28)
Bing made the best coronavirus tracker. Seriously. Mashable (Sun Apr 26)
Bing is my favorite website for tracking coronavirus FutureShift (Fri Apr 24)
Bing made the best coronavirus tracker. Seriously. Mashable (Fri Apr 24)
Microsoft's Bing team built the website by working from home FutureShift (Mon Mar 16)
Microsoft's Bing team built the website by working from home Mashable (Mon Mar 16)
Microsoft Bing launches interactive COVID-19 map to provide pandemic news The Verge (Mon Mar 16)
Microsoft won't force Office 365 business customers to use Bing after all Engadget (Tue Feb 11)
Microsoft backtracks on plans to force Chrome default search to Bing The Verge (Tue Feb 11)
Microsoft backtracks on forcibly installing the Bing extension in Chrome for Office 365 ProPlus enterprise customer… Techmeme (Tue Feb 11)
"What finally broke me was the recipes." Our writer abandoned Google and committed to Bing. He lasted three months WIRED (Mon Feb 10)
Microsoft says it resolved an issue that caused Windows 10 Search, which is powered by Bing, to return blank result… Techmeme (Wed Feb 05)
Office 365 business installations are auto-switching Chrome search to Bing Engadget (Thu Jan 23)
Microsoft to force Chrome default search to Bing using Office 365 installer The Verge (Thu Jan 23)
People pissed as Microsoft moves to switch Chrome search to Bing in Office ProPlus CNET News (Wed Jan 22)
Microsoft will forcibly install the Bing extension in Chrome for Office 365 ProPlus users starting mid-February, to… Techmeme (Wed Jan 22)
Microsoft to force Chrome default search to Bing using Office 365 installer The Verge (Wed Jan 22)
Experts say Yandex, Russia's most-used search engine, is lagging behind Google and Bing in implementing controls to… Techmeme (Mon Jan 20)
Google starts selling Android search privileges to the highest bidder in EU in a quarterly auction; Bing will appea… Techmeme (Thu Jan 09)
Google's EU Android search choice is good for DuckDuckGo, bad for Bing Engadget (Thu Jan 09)
Bing loses out to DuckDuckGo in Google’s new Android search engine ballot The Verge (Thu Jan 09)
Welp, there’s at least one thing that Bing does better than Gizmodo (Fri Dec 20)
Welp, there’s at least one thing that Bing does better than Gizmodo (Fri Dec 20)
Bing's new Flight Simulator folds in data and technical guidance from aircraft and avionics manufacturers for a rea… WIRED (Sun Dec 15)
Microsoft's Bing still showed child porn, as tech firms struggle with issue CNET News (Sun Nov 10)
The biggest surprise of Microsoft Flight Simulator: it makes Bing cool (via The Verge (Mon Sep 30)
"What finally broke me was the recipes." Our writer abandoned Google and committed to Bing. He lasted three months WIRED (Sun Jul 14)
"What finally broke me was the recipes." Our writer abandoned Google and committed to Bing. He lasted three months WIRED (Thu Jul 11)
It's true: Facebook and Instagram are down right now. So it's time to get started on all the things you should bing… WIRED (Wed Jul 03)
"What finally broke me was the recipes." Our writer abandoned Google and committed to Bing. He lasted three months WIRED (Wed Jul 03)
? Investigations? We have those. Longreads? Check. Things that turn you into the smartest of all your friends? Bing… WIRED (Fri Jun 14)
A look back at Bing on its 10th anniversary: though Bing's market share is still small, Microsoft has stayed commit… Techmeme (Wed May 29)
Microsoft releases its SPTAG algorithm, used to answer questions on Bing, as MIT-licensed open source on Github (… Techmeme (Wed May 15)
Microsoft open-sources a crucial algorithm behind its Bing Search services by @fredericl TechCrunch (Wed May 15)
? Investigations? We have those. Longreads? Check. Things that turn you into the smartest of all your friends? Bing… WIRED (Fri May 10)
Microsoft rebrands Bing Ads as Microsoft Advertising, says it will introduce more advertising products with built-i… Techmeme (Mon Apr 29)
Minding The Gap (Hulu) Bing Liu spent over 12 years filming his skateboard-loving friends in his hometown to create… WIRED (Fri Feb 22)
Without explanation, Microsoft confirmed that Bing has been restored in China Mashable (Fri Jan 25)
Without explanation, Microsoft confirmed that Bing has been restored in China FutureShift (Fri Jan 25)
Microsoft’s users in parts of China were unable to access Bing on Wednesday and Thursday, and it remains unclear wh… NYTimes Tech (Fri Jan 25)
On today's Techmeme Ride Home: Bing’s Schrodinger-style China Ban, headphones from Sonos, flying cars from Boeing,… Techmeme (Thu Jan 24)
Bing is now available again in the country, but it remains unclear if the outage was caused by technical issues or… WIRED (Thu Jan 24)
China appears to have blocked Bing, Microsoft’s search engine, even though the U.S. company has long censored its r… NYTimes Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft has long taken steps to make sure its products stay on the good side of the Chinese government. Now Bing… NYTimes Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Bing has been blocked by The Great Firewall TechCrunch (Thu Jan 24)
Permanently blocking Bing in China would be a startling renunciation of more than a decade of efforts by Microsoft… NYTimes Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft’s Bing search engine is back online in China The Verge (Thu Jan 24)
Bing appears to be accessible in China again, as sources say the earlier block was due to an accidental technical e… Techmeme (Thu Jan 24)
In China, frustrations surfaced among internet users over the sudden halt of Microsoft's local Bing service WSJ Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft says Bing search engine blocked in China Reuters Tech News (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft has long taken steps to make sure its products stay on the good side of the Chinese government. Now Bing… NYTimes Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft confirms Bing is 'inaccessible' in China Engadget (Thu Jan 24)
China appears to block Microsoft's Bing, despite the company's self-censorship of its search results in the country… Techmeme (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft says Bing search engine blocked in China Reuters Tech News (Thu Jan 24)
Permanently blocking Bing in China would be a startling renunciation of more than a decade of efforts by Microsoft… NYTimes Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft's Bing blocked in China Mashable (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft's Bing blocked in China FutureShift (Thu Jan 24)
China appears to have blocked Bing, Microsoft’s search engine, even though the U.S. company has long censored its r… NYTimes Tech (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft confirms Bing is down in China by @ritacyliao TechCrunch (Thu Jan 24)
JUST IN: Microsoft says ‘we’ve confirmed that Bing is currently inaccessible in China and are engaged to determine… Reuters Tech News (Thu Jan 24)
Sources: Microsoft's Bing has been blocked in China following a government order, removing the last major foreign s… Techmeme (Thu Jan 24)
Microsoft’s Bing search engine reportedly blocked in China The Verge (Thu Jan 24)
A TechCrunch-commissioned report finds damning evidence in Bing's ability to protect users against child porn TechCrunch (Sat Jan 12)
A TechCrunch-commissioned report finds damning evidence in Bing's ability to protect users against child porn TechCrunch (Sat Jan 12)
Daily Crunch: Bing has a child porn problem by @tknakagawa TechCrunch (Fri Jan 11)
A new report shows Bing will suggest related keywords and images that provide pedophiles with more child pornograph… TechCrunch (Fri Jan 11)
Microsoft refuses to answer key questions about child porn in Bing's search results Gizmodo (Thu Jan 10)
Researchers say it is easy to find child porn images on Bing, which also actively suggests related keywords and ima… Techmeme (Thu Jan 10)
Microsoft Bing not only shows child pornography, it suggests it by @joshconstine TechCrunch (Thu Jan 10)
Minding the Gap | In August, Hulu released Bing Liu’s years-in-the-making account of his time growing up in Illinoi… WIRED (Wed Dec 26)
Microsoft rolls out a search function, powered by Bing, for SwiftKey on Android in the US, UK, India, France, Canad… Techmeme (Thu Nov 29)
If you don't know what Bing is, Google it! And then read about our writer who used it for three straight months WIRED (Mon Nov 12)
If you don't know what Bing is, Google it! And then read about our writer who used it for three straight months WIRED (Tue Oct 23)
We tried Bing for 3 months. It . . . did not go well. So here's your chance. If you like Bing let us know what we'r… WIRED (Wed Oct 17)
If you don't know what Bing is, Google it, and then read about our writer who used it for three straight months. WIRED (Wed Oct 17)
Bing and Yahoo are suggesting offensive searches The Verge (Sun Oct 14)
Bing and Yahoo were suggesting offensive search terms Engadget (Thu Oct 11)
Microsoft tackles 'horrifying' Bing search results BBC News Technology (Thu Oct 11)
Bing and Yahoo are surfacing extremely racist search queries Gizmodo (Thu Oct 11)
Bing and Yahoo are suggesting offensive searches The Verge (Wed Oct 10)
Microsoft merges search across Windows 10, Office, Edge and Bing Engadget (Mon Sep 24)
Microsoft unveils Microsoft Search, a unified, smart search box for Bing, Windows, Office, more, available in 2019;… Techmeme (Mon Sep 24)
Bing rolls out AMP support for searches on the mobile web two years after adding support for the protocol to its mo… Techmeme (Fri Sep 21)
Bing’s support for Google AMP just took a big step forward The Verge (Fri Sep 21)
Bing implements Google's fast-loading AMP tech Engadget (Fri Sep 21)
Bing’s support for Google AMP just took a big step forward The Verge (Thu Sep 20)
Microsoft Monday: Xbox All Access Announced, 6 Domains Seized From Russian Hackers, Bing Forbes Tech (Wed Aug 29)
Microsoft launches Bing spotlight, a news aggregator for developing stories in Bing search results compiled by AI a… Techmeme (Tue Aug 28)
Bing can use your phone camera to search the web Engadget (Thu Jun 21)
Microsoft to add Stocks and Geography data types to Excel, powered by Bing's knowledge graph, allowing users to emb… Techmeme (Thu Mar 29)
Microsoft unveils improved AI-powered search features for Bing Engadget (Wed Dec 13)
Microsoft is making subreddits more searchable with Bing The Verge (Wed Dec 13)
Microsoft search engine Bing to focus on PC search market: CEO Reuters Tech News (Wed Sep 27)
Siri switches from Bing to Google for web searches, Google and Levi's connected jackets now on sale and more on… TechCrunch (Mon Sep 25)
Bing launches Google-like fact-checking label Mashable (Mon Sep 18)
For a brief, beautiful moment, Bing's homepage featured a penis Mashable (Thu Aug 17)
How long will it take Bing to realize there's a penis on its Gizmodo (Thu Aug 17)
With Microsoft’s Face Swap, search with Bing for your next morphing muse TechCrunch (Sat Jun 03)
With Microsoft's Face Swap, search with Bing for your next morphing muse by @ingridlunden TechCrunch (Fri Jun 02)
Microsoft is now paying people to use Bing in the UK with its Rewards scheme The Verge (Thu Jun 01)
Microsoft's Bing wants you to chat with search results Mashable Tech (Fri May 05)
Google and Microsoft's Bing have joined forces to fight piracy Mashable (Mon Feb 20)
Google and Microsoft's Bing have joined forces to fight piracy Mashable Tech (Mon Feb 20)
Google and Microsoft's Bing agree to demote piracy search results in the UK by 1 June 2017 Techmeme (Mon Feb 20)
Google and Bing to demote piracy websites Guardian Tech (Mon Feb 20)
Google and Bing to demote pirate sites in UK web searches BBC Technology (Mon Feb 20)
Donald Trump on using Twitter as president: "Bing, bing, bing." Gizmodo (Mon Jan 16)
Donald Trump on using Twitter as president: "Bing bing bing." Gizmodo (Mon Jan 16)
Is Bing Maps hosting images of a homicide victim? Gizmodo (Mon Oct 24)
Bing just launched a new tool to track campaign Mashable (Fri Oct 21)
Microsoft creates new combined AI and Research group, will include Bing and Cortana teams Techmeme (Thu Sep 29)
Microsoft’s Word Flow keyboard takes on Google with integrated GIF and Bing search TechCrunch (Thu Aug 25)
Microsoft's Word Flow keyboard gets a Bing search upgrade Engadget (Wed Aug 24)
Microsoft's Word Flow keyboard takes on Google with integrated GIF and Bing search by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Wed Aug 24)
No laughing matter: Microsoft has turned Bing from a joke into a serious ad business FP Tech Desk (Wed Jul 20)
DNC, RNC streaming options include Twitch and Bing Engadget (Wed Jul 13)
Microsoft now helps businesses use the data that powers Bing Predicts TechCrunch (Fri Jul 08)
Microsoft now helps businesses use the data that powers Bing Predicts by @fredericl TechCrunch (Thu Jul 07)
Tim: I'll use Bing for a year if you put iMessage on Android The Verge (Wed Jun 15)
Facebook now using its own machine learning system instead of Bing for translations Techmeme (Tue May 24)
Microsoft has its own 'Bing Assistant' bot in the works (@maryjofoley / ZDNet) Techmeme (Thu May 19)
Click-fraud botnet with 900K+ victims manipulates search results for Google, Bing, Yahoo Techmeme (Mon May 16)
Microsoft restricts Cortana on Windows 10 to Bing and Edge TechCrunch (Fri Apr 29)
Microsoft restricts Cortana on Windows 10 to Bing and Edge by @fredericl TechCrunch (Thu Apr 28)
Bing's new live code editor is surprisingly useful Gizmodo (Mon Apr 11)
Use Bing search to tune your guitar Gizmodo (Fri Feb 12)
Bing's New Apps For iOS And Android Focus Finding Deals, Local Offers by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Fri Feb 05)
Bing's big mobile search update comes to Android Engadget (Thu Feb 04)
Microsoft Launches A Bing-Powered News App For iOS Devices, News Pro (@sarahintampa) Techmeme (Tue Jan 26)
Microsoft Launches A Bing-Powered News App For iOS Devices, News Pro by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Tue Jan 26)
Say hello to the new Bing logo The Verge (Fri Jan 15)
Microsoft updates Bing logo as it reasserts commitment to search The Verge (Thu Jan 14)
Bing Results & Ads Now Live On AOL Search (@gsterling / Search Engine Land) Techmeme (Tue Jan 05)
Bing Maps update adds road conditions from more than 35K cameras in 11 countries (Bing Blog) Techmeme (Wed Nov 25)
Bing Maps' traffic cam views let you preview your commute Engadget (Tue Nov 24)
Bing Maps' traffic cam views let you preview your commute Engadget (Tue Nov 24)
Microsoft has issued a major update to the Bing Forbes Tech News (Mon Nov 23)
Microsoft is set to take on Google with its overhauled Bing app for iPhone The Verge (Mon Nov 23)
Bing for iPhone makes it easy to jump from search straight to your apps Engadget (Thu Nov 19)
Bing to warn users if they visit pharmaceutical sites that the FDA considers fake or illegal Techmeme (Thu Aug 06)
You can make Cortana ditch Bing for Google in Windows 10 Gizmodo (Tue Aug 04)
Bing only gets about 10% of all search queries. Can Windows 10 help pick up the pace? Forbes Tech News (Mon Aug 10)
Bing is just as good as Google: Forbes Tech News (Tue Aug 11)
Can Windows 10 help Bing gain traction? Forbes Tech News (Sat Aug 15)
"Bing offers results almost identical to those of Google, and sometimes they’re even more relevant." Forbes Tech News (Sun Aug 16)
Bing offers a respectable alternative to Google search: Forbes Tech News (Mon Aug 17)
Microsoft beats Google to the punch: Bing for Android update does what Now on Tap will do Techmeme (Thu Aug 20)
Bing launches "snapshots on tap" before Google Now on Tap can launch The Verge (Thu Aug 20)