HOME >> Channels >> Nokia

Nokia   

 
News about Nokia
Nokia’s first branded smart TV just made its debut The Verge (Fri Dec 06)
Xiaomi, Oppo, Motorola, Nokia: Some of the first phones using Qualcomm's new Snapdragon 5G chips CNET News (Tue Dec 03)
Nokia plans to appoint former networks head Sari Baldauf as chairman Reuters Tech News (Tue Dec 03)
iPhone 11 and Nokia 3310 dropped from 300m and you won't believe which survives Mirror Tech (Tue Nov 26)
iPhone 11 and Nokia 3310 dropped from 300m and you won't believe which survives Mirror Tech (Tue Nov 26)
Nokia's head of software says 5G development progressing Reuters Tech News (Wed Nov 20)
Nokia WiFi Beacon 3 review: high-speed mesh networking The Verge (Mon Nov 18)
Which reasonably priced smartphone could replace my old Nokia Lumia? Guardian Tech (Thu Nov 07)
Nokia-branded smart TVs are coming to India Engadget (Wed Nov 06)
How Oulu, Finland, 5+ years after Nokia's collapse in smartphones, has become an entrepreneurial tech hub and home… Techmeme (Mon Nov 04)
Nokia eyes Malaysian ports for 5G business as Huawei takes early lead Reuters Tech News (Fri Nov 01)
Nokia slashes profit outlook in fight for 5G business Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 24)
Nokia 2720 flip review: the feature phone grows up Forbes Tech (Mon Oct 14)
The Nokia 7.2 is competent and almost as good as the Pixel 3A The Verge (Sun Oct 13)
The Nokia 7.2 is competent and almost as good as the Pixel 3A The Verge (Thu Oct 10)
Nokia 2720 Flip review: proof you can’t opt out of the smartphone generation The Verge (Mon Oct 07)
Nokia 2720 Flip review: proof you can’t opt out of the smartphone generation The Verge (Fri Oct 04)
Watch the 'Android' Nokia phone that never had a chance to exist Engadget (Fri Sep 20)
Documents found on an unprotected backup drive of a Nokia Networks employee shed light on Russia's secret network s… Techmeme (Wed Sep 18)
Nokia’s iconic 2720 flip phone is the latest model to be resurrected by HMD The Verge (Sun Sep 08)
Catch up on Nokia's IFA 2019 event in under 10 minutes Engadget (Fri Sep 06)
Nokia's first 5G phone could be your affordable route to next-gen speeds CNET News (Thu Sep 05)
HMD's Nokia 7.2 could be the new mid-range smartphone to beat Engadget (Thu Sep 05)
HMD's Nokia 7.2 could be the new mid-range smartphone to beat Engadget (Thu Sep 05)
The latest Nokia feature phones are rugged and retro, respectively Engadget (Thu Sep 05)
Nokia launches retro 2720 Flip phone that's perfect for digital detoxes Mirror Tech (Thu Sep 05)
Nokia put a huge 48MP camera on its newest midrange phone Gizmodo (Thu Sep 05)
Nokia reminds us dumb phones can still be good in 2019 Gizmodo (Thu Sep 05)
New Nokia 6.2 and 7.2 phones revamp HMD’s midrange lineup The Verge (Thu Sep 05)
Nokia’s iconic 2720 flip phone is the latest model to be resurrected by HMD The Verge (Thu Sep 05)
Nokia is better than Samsung at timely Android updates, study says The Verge (Mon Sep 02)
Analysis: Nokia leads in facilitating Android updates, with 96% of smartphones sold since Q3 running Android Pie, f… Techmeme (Sun Sep 01)
Analysis: Nokia leads in facilitating Android updates, with 96% of smartphones sold since Q3 running Android Pie, f… Techmeme (Sun Sep 01)
Google is moving Pixel production from China to an old Nokia factory in Vietnam The Verge (Wed Aug 28)
Nokia 3 V budget Android phone launching on Verizon CNET News (Tue Aug 20)
Nokia beats forecasts as 5G sales start to kick in Reuters Tech News (Thu Jul 25)
Nokia 220 4G, 105 budget phones bring connectivity to global users CNET News (Thu Jul 25)
WhatsApp has arrived on KaiOS, the OS used by the Nokia 8110 The Verge (Mon Jul 22)
The Nokia 2.2 has a small notch and costs $140 The Verge (Tue Jul 16)
With its new Beacon 1 router, Nokia is taking direct aim at the user-friendly routers offered by Google and Eero. F… WIRED (Tue Jul 09)
Nokia’s Beacon 1 is a cheaper mesh Wi-Fi router that starts at $129 The Verge (Tue Jul 09)
Nokia Hurriedly Disowns Its CTO's Scathing Comments On Huawei Security Flaws: Forbes Tech (Sat Jun 29)
Nokia Slams Huawei After 'Potential Backdoors' Found In 55% Of Its Devices: Forbes Tech (Fri Jun 28)
Nokia warns UK over using rival Huawei's 5G kit BBC News Technology (Thu Jun 27)
Exclusive: In push to replace Huawei, rural U.S. carriers are talking with Nokia and Ericsson… Reuters Tech News (Tue Jun 25)
The move would require telecom giants like Nokia and Ericsson to move production out of China to keep serving the U… USA TODAY Tech (Mon Jun 24)
Nokia’s strategy for breaking into the US market is to attack the low end The Verge (Sun Jun 09)
Nokia’s strategy for breaking into the US market is to attack the low end The Verge (Fri Jun 07)
Nokia's new budget phone has a dedicated Google Assistant button Engadget (Fri Jun 07)
Nokia says it has moved ahead of Huawei in 5G orders Globe Technology (Mon Jun 03)
KaiOS, which provides the OS for feature phones from OEMs like Nokia and Jio, raises $50M led by Cathay Innovation,… Techmeme (Wed May 22)
Nokia CEO sees possible benefits from Huawei tensions Reuters Tech News (Tue May 21)
Meet the Baby Phone. Sure, it has a fraudulent Nokia logo stamped below its minuscule screen, but this device is mo… WIRED (Tue May 07)
Nokia Chairman Risto Siilasmaa backs machine learning startup by… TechCrunch (Tue May 07)
Meet the Baby Phone. Sure, it has a fraudulent Nokia logo stamped below its minuscule screen, but this device is mo… WIRED (Fri May 03)
The Nokia 4.2 gets a US release date and $189 price tag The Verge (Wed May 01)
Nokia plunges to surprise quarterly loss, shares slump Reuters Tech News (Thu Apr 25)
Nokia's factory in Finland, where execs say they have automated some product lines to ~99%, shows how high-speed co… Techmeme (Mon Apr 15)
Nokia 9 PureView review: 5 rear cameras doesn't mean better Mashable (Tue Apr 09)
Nokia 9 PureView review: 5 rear cameras doesn't mean better FutureShift (Tue Apr 09)
Nokia's X71 phone has a hole-punch display and a 48-megapixel camera Engadget (Tue Apr 02)
Nokia X71 with 48-megapixel camera and hole-punch display launched by HMD The Verge (Tue Apr 02)
Daimler asks EU antitrust regulators to probe Nokia patents Reuters Tech News (Sat Mar 30)
Daimler asks EU antitrust regulators to probe Nokia patents Reuters Tech News (Sat Mar 30)
Nokia says its phones sent data to China by mistake Engadget (Sat Mar 23)
Nokia says its phones sent data to China by mistake Engadget (Sat Mar 23)
Finland to investigate HMD after report found some Nokia 7 Plus phones sent user data to a Chinese server; HMD says… Techmeme (Sat Mar 23)
Nokia plays down compliance issues after shares drop Reuters Tech News (Fri Mar 22)
Nokia shares dive on potential Alcatel-Lucent compliance issues Reuters Tech News (Fri Mar 22)
Finnish authorities to investigate Nokia-branded phones sending data to China The Verge (Fri Mar 22)
Finland to investigate Nokia-branded phones after data breach report Reuters Tech News (Thu Mar 21)
Finland is investigating Nokia phones sending data to China Engadget (Thu Mar 21)
Nokia 9 PureView review: the five-camera array produces great images but is very slow, often losing photos and the… Techmeme (Mon Mar 18)
Our first shots with the new Nokia 9 PureView Engadget (Mon Mar 04)
Nokia 9 PureView bundle is $100 off, and it includes a Mophie portable battery and more The Verge (Mon Mar 04)
Light, which has been known for its 16-lens DSLR rival, unveiled partnerships with Nokia, Sony, and Xiaomi at MWC,… Techmeme (Mon Mar 04)
Our first shots with the new Nokia 9 PureView Engadget (Sun Mar 03)
The five-camera Nokia 9 PureView hits the US March 3rd Engadget (Thu Feb 28)
Nokia's crazy 5-camera phone comes to the U.S. on March 3 FutureShift (Thu Feb 28)
Nokia's crazy 5-camera phone comes to the U.S. on March 3 Mashable (Thu Feb 28)
Nokia PureView 9 will be available in the US on March 3rd The Verge (Thu Feb 28)
Comparing the Galaxy S10, Nokia 9 and LG G8: Cameras galore Engadget (Tue Feb 26)
Nokia’s 7.1 is on sale for $300, and the latest iPad Pro is up to $150 off The Verge (Tue Feb 26)
Nokia’s new budget phones promise clean Android for all Engadget (Mon Feb 25)
Nokia 9 PureView hands-on: A taste of our photographic future Engadget (Mon Feb 25)
In addition to the Nokia 9, the company showed off a feature phone and three mid-tier smartphones at affordable pri… CNET News (Mon Feb 25)
Nokia Reveals Dazzling Nokia 9 PureView With Five Rear Cameras: Hands-On Forbes Tech (Mon Feb 25)
CEO of Nokia phone manufacturer HMD says the US is a "laser focus" for the company this CNET News (Mon Feb 25)
HMD Global launches Nokia 9 PureView smartphone with five-camera array Reuters Tech News (Mon Feb 25)
The 5-camera Nokia 9 PureView speaks to the photographer's soul Gizmodo (Sun Feb 24)
Watch everything from Nokia's MWC 2019 event! Engadget (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia says 5G would not be delayed by ban on Chinese suppliers Reuters Tech News (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia is emphasizing security as its biggest rival Huawei defends itself against a U.S.-led campaign to globally bl… WSJ Tech (Sun Feb 24)
Hands-on with HMD's $699 Nokia 9 PureView with an in-display fingerprint sensor and five 12MP rear cameras, availab… Techmeme (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia serves up a whole bunch of new wallet-friendly phones in CNET News (Sun Feb 24)
Need cameras? The Nokia 9 PureView has lots by @bheater TechCrunch (Sun Feb 24)
HMD keeps feature phones and Snake alive with the Nokia 210 by @bheater TechCrunch (Sun Feb 24)
The Nokia 9 PureView has five cameras and a lot to prove The Verge (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia bets big on buttons with its new budget phones The Verge (Sun Feb 24)
The 5-camera Nokia 9 PureView speaks to the photographer's soul Gizmodo (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia's new Android phone has not 2, not 3, but 5 rear cameras Mashable (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia’s new budget phones promise clean Android for all Engadget (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia 9 PureView hands-on: A taste of our photographic future Engadget (Sun Feb 24)
Nokia 9 PureView uses five cameras to take a photo BBC News Technology (Sun Feb 24)
Watch HMD unveil Nokia phones live right here by @romaindillet TechCrunch (Sun Feb 24)
This Nokia 9 photo has me hyped The Verge (Fri Feb 22)
Digital Wellbeing starts to roll out to more non-Pixel phones with Galaxy S10 and Nokia 8 The Verge (Thu Feb 21)
Nokia 2 V is now available from Verizon for $70 The Verge (Thu Jan 31)
Nokia sees bumpy 2019 growth due to timing of 5G rollouts Reuters Tech News (Thu Jan 31)
Nokia's finally ready to return to the smartphone race in the U.S. FutureShift (Sat Jan 26)
Nokia's finally ready to return to the smartphone race in the U.S. Mashable (Sat Jan 26)
Nokia's finally ready to return to the smartphone race in the U.S. FutureShift (Sat Jan 26)
Nokia's finally ready to return to the smartphone race in the U.S. Mashable (Sat Jan 26)
HMD says it will soon sell its Nokia smartphones through Verizon and Cricket Wireless in US and Rogers in Canada (… Techmeme (Fri Jan 25)
HMD is finally selling Nokia phones through US carriers The Verge (Fri Jan 25)
Nokia returns to the US with help from Verizon and Cricket Wireless Engadget (Fri Jan 25)
HMD Nokia phones are coming to Verizon, Cricket and Rogers by @bheater TechCrunch (Fri Jan 25)
The Nokia 3.1 Plus and Nokia 2 V are coming to Cricket and Verizon respectively; Canada's Rogers getting a phone so… CNET News (Fri Jan 25)
Canada set to provide Nokia C$40 million for 5G research Reuters Tech News (Fri Jan 25)
Huawei rival Nokia strikes $40-million research deal with Ottawa on 5G technology FP Tech Desk (Thu Jan 24)
Canada strikes 5G research deal with Nokia Globe Technology (Thu Jan 24)
Here’s when each of HMD’s Nokia phones will get Android Pie The Verge (Wed Jan 23)
Will Nokia Show A New 6310 At MWC? Forbes Tech (Wed Jan 09)
Nokia 9 and its five rear cameras appear in new video leak Mashable (Wed Jan 02)
Nokia 9 and its five rear cameras appear in new video leak FutureShift (Wed Jan 02)
Some of Huawei's clients complain Nokia and Ericsson are slow to release telecom gear as advanced as Huawei's, crea… Techmeme (Wed Jan 02)
Leaked video of Nokia 9 PureView shows a smartphone flagship with 5 rear-facing cameras, a 5.99" display with 2K re… Techmeme (Wed Jan 02)
Nokia's five-camera phone will include an in-screen fingerprint reader Engadget (Mon Dec 31)
Nokia's long-rumored, five-camera beast could get announced before the end of January Gizmodo (Mon Dec 31)
Leaked video reveals new Nokia 9 PureView with five cameras The Verge (Mon Dec 31)
Nokia's long-rumored, five-camera beast could get announced before the end of Gizmodo (Mon Dec 31)
Nokia True Wireless Earbuds Review: Android's Latest Fight Against Apple's AirPods: Forbes Tech (Wed Dec 19)
Japan's SoftBank to shun Huawei in favor of Ericsson, Nokia equipment: Nikkei Reuters Tech News (Thu Dec 13)
Motorola and Nokia’s new phones make $350 look like $1,000 The Verge (Mon Dec 10)
Motorola and Nokia’s new phones make $350 look like $1,000 The Verge (Sat Dec 08)
HMD’s budget Nokia 8.1 comes with Android Pie and an HDR-equipped display The Verge (Wed Dec 05)
Nokia unveils the next version of its flagship phone for the "affordable premium" CNET News (Wed Dec 05)
Review of $349 Nokia 7.1: has a sharp and colorful screen, snappy performance, and fast software updates due to And… Techmeme (Tue Dec 04)
Motorola and Nokia’s new phones make $350 look like $1,000 The Verge (Mon Dec 03)
Nokia shakes up its leadership to focus on 5G Engadget (Fri Nov 23)
Nokia reshuffles management with focus on 5G market Reuters Tech News (Thu Nov 22)
Telecom network maker Nokia reorganizes itself ahead of 5G race Reuters Tech News (Thu Nov 22)
Nokia 7.1 review: solid budget Gizmodo (Tue Nov 20)
Nokia 7.1 review: solid budget Gizmodo (Tue Nov 20)
The Nokia 106 feature phone has a 1.8-inch screen that’s perfect for Snake The Verge (Wed Nov 14)
Telecom network maker Nokia wins $2.3 billion frame deals in China Reuters Tech News (Wed Nov 07)
Nokia kicks off new cost cuts, counts on 5G for profit boost Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Nokia kicks off new cost cuts, counts on 5G for profit boost Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Nokia kicks off new cost-cutting plan after profit drop Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Nokia kicks off cost-cutting plan after third-quarter profit drops 27 percent year-on-year Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)