HOME >> Channels >> Windows Phone

Windows Phone   

 
News about Windows Phone
On this day in Techmeme history?: Steve Ballmer took to the stage in NYC to formally launch the Windows Phone 7 pla… Techmeme (Fri Oct 11)
No, Microsoft won't make another Windows phone CNET News (Thu Oct 03)
Forget Windows Phone. Microsoft just revealed a dual-screen Duo phone. Mashable (Wed Oct 02)
Microsoft’s quirky musical video pokes fun at Vista, Windows Phone, and more The Verge (Sat Sep 07)
The shambling corpse of Windows Phone will keep CNET News (Mon Aug 20)
Windows Phone 7 and 8 devices will no longer receive push notifications The Verge (Tue Feb 20)
Windows Phone was a glorious failure The Verge (Tue Oct 10)
Alcatel's new Windows Phone flagship for Europe delays the inevitable The Verge (Fri Jul 14)
The makers of the most stylish Windows Phone embraced Android Engadget (Thu Mar 02)
The hunt for Windows Phone Engadget (Wed Mar 01)
Microsoft drops support for 'Minecraft' on Windows Phone Engadget (Thu Jan 19)
HP Elite x3 review: A business 3-in-1 Windows phone that can be docked into laptops, desktops… FP Tech Desk (Thu Dec 29)
Alcatel’s new Windows phone is a T-Mobile exclusive by @bheater TechCrunch (Tue Nov 01)
Watch HP's Elite X3 Windows Phone simulate a desktop: Engadget (Fri Oct 21)
HP's Elite X3 gets closer to the dream of a Windows Phone as a PC Engadget (Mon Oct 17)
New York City cops are now part of the Windows Phone 1% The Verge (Fri Oct 14)
Microsoft's canceled 3D Touch Windows phone gets reviewed The Verge (Fri Jul 22)
Skype no longer supporting Windows Phone or older Android versions Engadget (Wed Jul 20)
Skype drops support for Windows Phone and old versions of Android The Verge (Wed Jul 20)
HP's Elite X3 Windows Phone launches next month for $699 Engadget (Mon Jul 18)
HP's Elite x3 Windows phone will be available next month for $699 The Verge (Mon Jul 18)
The most stylish Windows phone in years launches in the US today The Verge (Fri Jul 01)
Valve's mobile version of Steam finally hits Windows Phone Engadget (Wed Jun 29)
Windows 10 testers can now sync Windows phone notifications to PCs The Verge (Thu Jun 02)
PayPal is shutting down its Windows Phone, BlackBerry, and Amazon apps The Verge (Sun May 29)
PayPal is killing its Windows Phone, BlackBerry and Amazon apps Engadget (Thu May 26)
PayPal to discontinue mobile apps for Windows Phone, BlackBerry, and Amazon Fire on June 30 Techmeme (Wed May 25)
Windows Phone is dead but Microsoft still needs a Surface Phone Mashable Tech (Wed May 25)
PayPal is shutting down its Windows Phone, BlackBerry, and Amazon apps The Verge (Wed May 25)
Windows Phone market share sinks below 1 percent The Verge (Mon May 23)
Windows Phone market share has sunk below 1 percent The Verge (Mon May 23)
Microsoft’s excellent Windows Phone keyboard is now available on the iPhone The Verge (Mon Apr 25)
Microsoft’s excellent Windows Phone keyboard is now available on the iPhone The Verge (Mon Apr 25)
Microsoft's Q3 2016: Surface up and Windows Phone down again The Verge (Thu Apr 21)
Microsoft's excellent Windows Phone keyboard is coming to the iPhone The Verge (Thu Apr 14)
Microsoft announces its Windows Phone keyboard for iPhone The Verge (Thu Apr 14)
Even Microsoft’s own presenters have given up on Windows Phone TechCrunch (Fri Apr 01)
Even Microsoft's own presenters have given up on Windows Phone by @haje TechCrunch (Thu Mar 31)
Microsoft: Windows Phone isn't our focus this year The Verge (Thu Mar 31)
Microsoft: Windows Phone isn't our focus this year The Verge (Wed Mar 30)
LastPass announces two-factor authentication app for Android, iOS, and Windows Phone Techmeme (Wed Mar 16)
Here Maps drops support for Windows Phone and Windows 10 (@tomwarren / The Verge) Techmeme (Tue Mar 15)
Here Maps drops support for Windows Phone and Windows 10 The Verge (Tue Mar 15)
Windows Phone lives on through Microsoft's Cyanogen OS The Verge (Tue Feb 23)
HP's Elite x3 is designed to be your Windows phone, laptop, and desktop The Verge (Sun Feb 21)
HP's Elite x3 is designed to be your Windows phone, laptop, and desktop The Verge (Sun Feb 21)
HP's Elite x3 is designed to be your Windows phone, laptop, and desktop The Verge (Sun Feb 21)
HP's Elite x3 is designed to be your Windows phone, laptop, and desktop The Verge (Sun Feb 21)
Meet HP's Elite X3, a Windows Phone with a wireless lapdock Engadget (Sun Feb 21)
Meet HP's Elite X3, a Windows Phone with a wireless lapdock Engadget (Sun Feb 21)
The VAIO Phone Biz might be the sleekest Windows phone yet The Verge (Thu Feb 04)
This is VAIO's Windows phone The Verge (Thu Feb 04)
Microsoft killed the Windows phone. Why the move is a promising sign for the company: Forbes Tech News (Tue Feb 02)
The death of the Windows Phone is not a sign of Microsoft’s weakness but rather is promising Forbes Tech News (Mon Feb 01)
Windows Phone is an ex-platform TechCrunch (Fri Jan 29)
Windows Phone Is An Ex-Platform by @riptari TechCrunch (Fri Jan 29)
Windows Phone is dead The Verge (Thu Jan 28)
Microsoft Q2: Surface revenue up 29% YoY to $1.35B; Windows Phone revenue down 49% YoY Techmeme (Thu Jan 28)
Microsoft tests Windows phone keyboard for iOS with fanned layout for one-handed typing Techmeme (Mon Jan 25)
Windows Phone's keyboard is coming to your iPhone Engadget (Sun Jan 17)
Windows Phone's keyboard is coming to your iPhone Engadget (Sun Jan 17)
Windows Phone's Word Flow keyboard is coming to 'other platforms' starting with iOS Techmeme (Sun Jan 17)
Microsoft is bringing its excellent Windows Phone keyboard to iOS The Verge (Sat Jan 16)
Windows Phone's Word Flow keyboard is coming to 'other platforms' starting with iOS Techmeme (Sun Jan 17)
Microsoft is bringing its excellent Windows Phone keyboard to iOS The Verge (Sat Jan 16)
Windows 10 Mobile review: better than Windows Phone 8.1, offers little for iOS/Android users Techmeme (Thu Dec 24)
Windows 10 Mobile review: better than Windows Phone 8.1, offers little for iOS/Android users Techmeme (Thu Dec 24)
Windows Phone 8.1 users won't get Windows 10 Mobile update until 2016 (@maryjofoley / ZDNet) Techmeme (Fri Dec 18)
IDC Predicts Sluggish Windows Phone Sales Growth by @alex TechCrunch (Fri Dec 04)
This bizarre Japanese Windows phone is an alternative to the thinness arms race The Verge (Wed Dec 02)
The weirdest Windows phone in years comes from Japan The Verge (Tue Dec 01)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Thu Nov 26)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Thu Nov 26)
Microsoft wants to lure you to Windows Phone with this Android app Engadget (Mon Nov 23)
Microsoft app tries to lure you from Android to a Windows phone Engadget (Sun Nov 22)
Microsoft app tries to lure you from Android to a Windows phone Engadget (Sun Nov 22)
Microsoft app tries to lure you from Android to a Windows phone Engadget (Sun Nov 22)
Microsoft app tries to lure you from Android to a Windows phone Engadget (Sun Nov 22)
Microsoft's new Android app will try to convince you to switch to Windows Phone The Verge (Sat Nov 21)
Microsoft's new Android app will try to convince you to switch to Windows Phone The Verge (Sat Nov 21)
Lumia 950 review: not the ground-breaking phone Windows Phone needed to attract new users Techmeme (Fri Nov 20)
Windows Phone market share plummets from 3% to 1.7% in a year Mashable Tech (Thu Nov 19)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week, Thanksgiving prep edition: Gizmodo (Thu Nov 19)
Zerodium publishes hack price list: cracking Android, Windows Phone costs $100K, iOS $500K Techmeme (Thu Nov 19)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Nov 12)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Fri Sep 04)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Aug 27)
Our favorite Android, iOS and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Aug 06)
BitTorrent Sync for Android, iOS, Windows Phone, Kindle now lets you create, edit, share files Techmeme (Tue Aug 04)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Aug 13)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Jul 30)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Jul 23)
Microsoft Surface head Panos Panay to lead engineering for Windows Phone, Xbox, HoloLens, more Techmeme (Tue Jul 21)
3 lessons to learn from Microsoft's misadventures with Windows Phone: Forbes Tech News (Sun Jul 19)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Thu Jul 16)
Great discussion about Windows Phone going on in the forums today: The Verge (Thu Jul 16)
Microsoft has a TwinsOrNot app for Windows Phone devices Engadget (Thu Jul 16)
Microsoft has a TwinsOrNot app for Windows Phone devices Engadget (Wed Jul 15)
Microsoft has a TwinsOrNot app for Windows Phone devices Engadget (Wed Jul 15)
3 lessons to learn from Microsoft's misadventures with Windows Phone: Forbes Tech News (Tue Jul 14)
Microsoft made Windows 10 free to help boost Windows Phone The Verge (Tue Jul 14)
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella explains why the beleaguered Windows Phone has a future Mashable Tech (Tue Jul 14)
Microsoft has killed select MSN apps, Photosynth for iOS and Windows Phone The Verge (Mon Jul 13)
This week on the Vergecast: Windows Phone, lots of rockets, and the definition of "hype" The Verge (Sun Jul 12)
This week on the Vergecast: Windows Phone, lots of rockets, and the definition of "hype" The Verge (Sun Jul 12)
Microsoft kills select MSN apps, Photosynth for iOS and Windows Phone The Verge (Fri Jul 10)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Fri Jul 10)
Windows 10 will likely solve one of Microsoft's key problems: getting developers to build apps for Windows Phone: Forbes Tech News (Thu Jul 09)
Has Microsoft given up on Windows Phone? by @tomwarren The Verge (Thu Jul 09)
Trending on The Verge: Did Microsoft just give up on Windows Phone? The Verge (Wed Jul 08)
If Windows Phone dies and no one is around to retweet this, does it make a difference? Mashable Tech (Wed Jul 08)
Microsoft dramatically scales back on Windows Phone, casting doubt on Lumia's long-term future Techmeme (Wed Jul 08)
Did Microsoft just give up on Windows Phone? by @tomwarren The Verge (Wed Jul 08)
What does Microsoft's $7.6bn, 7,800-person layoff mean for Windows Phone? Guardian Tech (Wed Jul 08)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Sat Jul 04)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Sat Jul 04)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Jun 18)
BitTorrent launches $2 photo sharing app Shoot for Android, iOS, and Windows Phone (@epro) Techmeme (Tue Jun 16)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Thu Jun 11)
Microsoft has been forced to kill off Facebook integration in Windows and Windows Phone The Verge (Tue Jun 09)
Facebook Connect features shut down for Windows 8.1 and Windows Phone apps (@jcalmn) Techmeme (Tue Jun 09)
Microsoft kills off Facebook integration in Windows and Windows Phone The Verge (Mon Jun 08)
Microsoft WiFi to offer 'hassle-free Internet' for Windows, Mac, Android, iOS, Windows Phone Techmeme (Tue Jun 02)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Fri Jun 05)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu May 28)
LG returns to Windows Phone with a budget Verizon handset (@tomwarren / The Verge) Techmeme (Sat May 16)
LG returns to Windows Phone with a budget Verizon handset The Verge (Fri May 15)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu May 14)
LG's first Windows phone in ages is a budget model for Verizon Engadget Mobile (Thu May 14)
LG's first Windows phone in ages is a budget model for Verizon Engadget (Thu May 14)
Windows Phone is now officially Windows Mobile again The Verge (Wed May 13)
iOS slips to 72% enterprise share in Q1 2015, Android hits 26%, and Windows Phone stays... Techmeme (Mon May 11)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu May 07)
May's essential apps for Android, iOS, and Windows Phone: Gizmodo (Sun May 03)
May's essential apps for Android, iOS, and Windows Phone: Gizmodo (Sun May 03)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Apr 30)
Continuum for Windows Phone Turns Your Handset Into a PC (@clarkmatt / IGN) Techmeme (Wed Apr 29)
Continuum smooths use of Office apps on Windows Phone with a monitor, keyboard and mouse: Engadget (Wed Apr 29)
Developers will now be able to more efficiently bring Android and iOS app code over to build Windows Phone apps: Engadget (Wed Apr 29)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Thu Apr 23)
Former Microsoft designer talks about Windows Phone UX and mistakes company made with Metro Techmeme (Mon Apr 20)
Microsoft Releases 'Halo' Spinoffs For iOS, Windows 8, Windows Phone 8 And Steam Techmeme (Fri Apr 17)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows Phone apps of the week Gizmodo (Thu Apr 16)
LG is building a Windows phone for Verizon Engadget Mobile (Wed Apr 15)
LG is building a Windows phone for Verizon Engadget (Wed Apr 15)
Windows 10 on small tablets looks a lot like Windows Phone The Verge (Wed Apr 15)
Windows 10 on small tablets looks a lot like Windows Phone The Verge (Tue Apr 14)
Our favorite Android, iOS, and Windows phone apps of the week: Gizmodo (Thu Apr 09)
Kabam abandons Windows Phone development after releasing just one game (@jcalmn) Techmeme (Wed Apr 08)
Vine remembers it has a Windows Phone app, finally updates it Engadget Mobile (Sat Apr 04)