HOME >> Channels >> Nike

Nike   

 
News about Nike
Nike’s accessible ACG Gaiadome FlyEase Boot will be for athletes only The Verge (Fri Jan 21)
Snag Nike apparel for 40% off today CNET News (Thu Jan 06)
Nike sues Lululemon over its Mirror home gym product and apps Engadget (Thu Jan 06)
Nike is suing Lululemon over Mirror workout apps CNET News (Wed Jan 05)
Wall St jumps after sharp selloff as Nike, Micron lead gains Reuters Tech News (Tue Dec 21)
Nike acquires virtual sneakers and crypto collectibles startup RTFKT Engadget (Tue Dec 14)
Nike just bought a virtual shoe company that makes NFTs and sneakers ‘for the metaverse’ The Verge (Tue Dec 14)
Nike acquires RTFKT, an NFT studio founded in 2020, for an undisclosed sum; RTFKT raised an $8M seed round in May l… Techmeme (Tue Dec 14)
Nike acquires NFT collectibles studio RTFKT by @lucasmtny TechCrunch (Mon Dec 13)
Meta, Nike, CVS, GM, IBM, Walmart, and others join the Data & Trust Alliance, which has developed an anti-bias scor… Techmeme (Wed Dec 08)
Into the metaverse: Nike creates 'NIKELAND' on Roblox Reuters Tech News (Fri Nov 19)
Nike is building its metaverse inside of 'Robolox' Engadget (Thu Nov 18)
Get up to 40% off Nike clothes today CNET News (Mon Nov 08)
?? “Nike is going all in on its metaverse play, such as intelligent electronic shoes, digital sneakers, virtual dro… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
Subscribe to Business Insider to read more about how Nike is establishing a foothold in the Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
While there is still limited consumer interest in the metaverse, @rdavidmullins expects that Nike's metaverse moves… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
In the past, Nike designed the digital Air Jordans worn by Travis Scott in @FortniteGame, using basic AR technology… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
?? “Nike is going all in on its metaverse play, such as intelligent electronic shoes, digital sneakers, virtual dro… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
While critics will say Nike is making a virtual cash grab, insiders see the work as a way to build deeper connectio… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
Nike's patents suggest a world of intelligent electronic shoes, digital sneakers, virtual drops, and avatars. Pate… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
Analysis | @Nike is diving into the metaverse. While @Meta’s recent name change might have pushed Nike to go publi… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
While there is still limited consumer interest in the metaverse, @rdavidmullins expects that Nike's metaverse moves… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
In the past, Nike designed the digital Air Jordans worn by Travis Scott in @FortniteGame, using basic AR technology… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
Nike has talked about blending digital and physical, but it's often been characterized as a way to improve its e-co… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
Several Nike employees also now have "metaverse" in their job descriptions on @LinkedIn. One Nike employee even sa… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
One of the keys to the metaverse strategy is nonfungible-token technology. Nike's work on NFTs first surfaced in a… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
In August, Nike got a patent for avatars that would connect to a user's athletic performance. In order for them to… Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
Subscribe to Business Insider to read more about how Nike is establishing a foothold in the Tech Insider (Sun Nov 07)
How Nike innovates for everyday athletes  by @RaeWitte TechCrunch (Tue Oct 26)
What is it about Nike’s carbon racers that gives elite runners a performance edge? New research suggests the rest o… WIRED (Mon Sep 27)
Amazon and Nike are among major brands advertising on websites that spread COVID-19 misinformation, report says Tech Insider (Sun Sep 19)
Also sponsored by Nike, Beats, and E3. Mashable (Sat Jul 17)
The free Nike Run Club app showed me that running and mindfulness actually have a lot in common. FutureShift (Wed Jul 14)
Running shoes aren’t always the most fashion forward; however, the Nike Wildhorse 7 are some of the best looking sh… WIRED (Mon Jul 12)
Michael Avenatti sentenced to 2-1/2 years prison for Nike extortion scheme Reuters Tech News (Fri Jul 09)
Nike brings hands-free entry shoes to the Olympics with the Glide FlyEase The Verge (Mon Jul 05)
Nike brings hands-free entry shoes to the Olympics with the Glide FlyEase The Verge (Fri Jul 02)
Nike’s partnership between its Explore Team and zoologist Andrew Parker’s company Lifescaped is replicating nature'… WIRED (Wed May 19)
Nike’s hands-free shoes actually work, but the people who need them the most just can't seem to get their hands on… WIRED (Tue May 18)
PS5 designer helps Nike with latest Paul George The Verge (Wed May 05)
PlayStation 5 Nike sneakers reportedly coming in May CNET News (Wed Apr 28)
Nike's PlayStation 5-themed shoes arrive next month Engadget (Wed Apr 28)
Toronto-based Vena Solutions, which offers cloud-based financial planning software for companies like Nike, raises… Techmeme (Tue Apr 27)
Nike and MSCHF settle Satan Shoe lawsuit, say any ‘confused’ buyers can get a refund The Verge (Thu Apr 08)
Nike now has what it needs to get (truly) personal by @retailwire Forbes Tech (Fri Apr 02)
MSCHF will not ship its 666th pair of Satan Shoes after Nike lawsuit The Verge (Thu Apr 01)
Nike Run Club: A free running app that'll turn you into a mindful runner Mashable (Thu Mar 18)
Nike Run Club: A free running app that'll turn you into a mindful runner Mashable (Wed Mar 17)
Nike Run Club changed how @realkrauswife approached running during the pandemic, with special thanks to @bennettrun… Mashable (Mon Mar 15)
Nike Run Club: A free running app that'll turn you into a mindful runner Mashable (Mon Mar 15)
How COVID — and the Nike Run Club app — turned me into a mindful runner FutureShift (Mon Mar 15)
Apple, like Coca-Cola and Nike, lobbying on China forced labor bill in Congress CNET News (Sat Dec 05)
The Black Friday 2020 deals cheatsheet: $70 off Bose headphones, 50% off Adidas and Nike, 20% off Spanx CNET News (Tue Nov 24)
Best Black Friday sportswear deals now live online from JD Sports, Nike and Mirror Tech (Thu Nov 19)
Nike brings self-lacing Adapt tech to the Jordan XI Engadget (Thu Nov 12)
Get up to 40% off during Nike's clearance sale CNET News (Sun Nov 08)
Cheap workout clothes that are just as good as Nike, Lululemon CNET News (Sun Nov 08)
'Hey Google, tighten my Nike Adapt BB shoes': Assistant now works on 30 Android apps FutureShift (Sat Oct 10)
I feel like an asshole when I ask Google Assistant to tighten my Nike laces Gizmodo (Thu Oct 08)
"Hey Google, tighten my Nike Adapt BB shoes": Assistant now works on 30 Android apps Mashable (Thu Oct 08)
After building community at Nike and VSCO, Discord’s new CMO wants to help more than just gamers connect during iso… Forbes Tech (Sat Sep 19)
Nike Run Club's Apple Watch app gives you more incentives to keep running Engadget (Sat Sep 19)
After building community at Nike and VSCO, Discord’s new CMO wants to help more than just gamers connect during iso… Forbes Tech (Fri Sep 18)
After building community at Nike and VSCO, Discord's new CMO wants to help more than just gamers connect during iso… Forbes Tech (Fri Sep 18)
Students and First Responders: Get an additional 20% off Nike's markdowns CNET News (Wed Jun 24)
Cheap workout clothes that are just as good as Nike, Lululemon CNET News (Tue May 19)
Apple's two new Pride-themed Watch straps include one from Nike Engadget (Mon May 18)
Gaming is undergoing a fashion revolution—and companies like Nike and Champion are fueling it WIRED (Fri Mar 06)
Nike's new self-lacing basketball shoes go on sale Sunday for $400 Engadget (Sat Feb 15)
Microsoft and Nike have created a custom Jordan-branded Xbox One X The Verge (Fri Feb 14)
Microsoft and Nike have created a custom Jordan-branded Xbox One X The Verge (Thu Feb 13)
World Athletics banned a version of Nike's Vaporfly running shoe for giving athletes an 'unfair' edge. Nike has now… Reuters Tech News (Sat Feb 08)
Ollies can now win gold. Skateboarding is making its Olympic debut this summer - here's a first look at what Nike h… WIRED (Thu Feb 06)
American athletes at the Tokyo Olympics this summer will wear a new version of Nike's Vapormax shoe on the podium.… WIRED (Wed Feb 05)
How Nike is making footwear to improve athletes’ efficiency for the Tokyo Olympics TechCrunch (Wed Feb 05)
Madden 20 is adding a Nike cleat that makes players better The Verge (Mon Feb 03)
Ads invade Byte with a campaign from Nike Engadget (Sun Feb 02)
Microsoft made a Nike Air Max 90 Xbox but you can't buy it Engadget (Fri Jan 31)
Take a first look at Brooks' Hyperion Elite, the shoe that could beat Nike's Vaporflys. The proprietary foam and a… WIRED (Fri Jan 31)
Madden 20 is adding a Nike cleat that makes players better The Verge (Fri Jan 31)
Madden 20 is adding a Nike cleat that makes players better The Verge (Thu Jan 30)
Athletics’ ruling body will tighten regulations governing shoe technology after Nike’s popular Vaporfly brand helpe… Reuters Tech News (Mon Jan 27)
Opinion: As World Athletics debates whether to ban Nike's carbon-fiber running shoe, it should heed lessons from th… WIRED (Fri Jan 24)
Nike will sponsor Korea’s best ‘League of Legends’ team Engadget (Thu Jan 16)
It took Nike 55 design attempts over 18 months to come up with a suit that caters to hijab-wearing swimmers. The re… WIRED (Sun Dec 22)
It took Nike 55 design attempts over 18 months to come up with a suit that caters to hijab-wearing swimmers. The re… WIRED (Fri Dec 13)
Nike is latest retailer to offer 3% cash back to Apple Card users by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Mon Nov 25)
Nike’s breakup with Amazon is a lose-lose situation for everyone — including you Recode (Fri Nov 15)
Nike ends direct sale of clothes and shoes on Amazon The Verge (Thu Nov 14)
Nike will stop selling directly on Amazon, ending pilot program CNET News (Wed Nov 13)
Nike Fit, a scanning app, uses computer vision, data science, machine learning, AI and recommendation algorithms to… MIT Technology Review (Wed Nov 13)
Nike will stop selling its sneakers and apparel directly on Amazon, ending a pilot program that began in 2017 (Bloo… Techmeme (Wed Nov 13)
Nike will no longer sell its shoes and apparel on Amazon Engadget (Wed Nov 13)
Nike's FlyEase technology hits the field with Seahawks LB Shaquem Griffin Engadget (Mon Nov 11)
Nike Fit, a scanning app, uses computer vision, data science, machine learning, AI and recommendation algorithms to… MIT Technology Review (Fri Nov 08)
Nike Fit, a scanning app, uses computer vision, data science, machine learning, AI and recommendation algorithms to… MIT Technology Review (Mon Nov 04)
Eliud Kipchoge made history this October when he ran 26.2 miles in under 2 hours. He ran in @Nike's high-tech Vap… Recode (Sun Nov 03)
@Nike Reset is a new podcast about how tech is changing our lives, with new episodes every Tuesday, Thursday, and S… Recode (Sun Nov 03)
Nike’s high-tech Vaporfly sneakers help athletes run 4 percent faster. Should they be banned for providing an unfai… Recode (Sun Nov 03)
Nike Fit, a scanning app, uses computer vision, data science, machine learning, AI and recommendation algorithms to… MIT Technology Review (Mon Oct 28)
The Morning After: Nike's accessible AJI Engadget (Sat Oct 19)
Nike puts an accessibility twist on its iconic Air Jordan 1 Engadget (Fri Oct 18)
Nike opens NBA season with YouTube-themed Kevin Durant sneakers Engadget (Wed Oct 16)
Source: Nike has picked up Russell Wilson’s Tally/TraceMe in a rare acquisition by… TechCrunch (Fri Oct 11)
Sources: Nike acquires TraceMe, which wants to connect celebs with "superfans"; TraceMe was founded by NFL star Rus… Techmeme (Fri Oct 11)
Do you hate running? These Nike shoes might change that CNET News (Wed Oct 09)
You can now buy Apple's sporty Watch Nike Series FutureShift (Fri Oct 04)
You can now buy Apple's sporty Watch Nike Series Mashable (Fri Oct 04)
Nike’s Adapt Huarache are self-lacing sneakers you’ll actually want to wear Engadget (Fri Sep 27)
A look at Sign in with Apple, which is available for users with iOS 13 for a small number of apps including Nike, I… Techmeme (Sat Sep 21)
Nike unveils new jerseys for Chinese League of Legends teams The Verge (Mon Sep 09)
Take a look at Nike's first esports jerseys Engadget (Mon Sep 09)
Nike to release new sneakers that your iPhone can tie for you. Buzz60’s Elitsa Bizios reports. USA TODAY Tech (Sat Aug 31)
Nike's Back To The Future-style self-lacing trainers can now be tightened by Siri Mirror Tech (Fri Aug 30)
You can now tell Siri to tighten your Nike self-lacing sneakers Gizmodo (Thu Aug 29)
Nike Huaraches get updated for the smartphone age by @bheater TechCrunch (Thu Aug 29)
Nike's self-lacing Huarache can be controlled with Apple Watch and Siri Engadget (Thu Aug 29)
Nike's newest Adapt Huarache sneakers can lace up through Siri CNET News (Thu Aug 29)
You can now tell Siri to tighten your Nike self-lacing sneakers Gizmodo (Thu Aug 29)
Nike’s Adapt Huaraches will let you ask Siri to unlace your shoes The Verge (Thu Aug 29)
How Dropbox, Nike, Salesforce, MailChimp, Google and Pepsi welcome their new hires TechCrunch (Wed Aug 21)
Nike rolls out a subscription service for kids’ sneakers Engadget (Mon Aug 12)
Nike launches a subscription service for kids’ shoes, Nike Adventure Club by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Mon Aug 12)
Best tech for 'Ultra' runners 2019 - including Hydration Vests and Nike Joyrides Mirror Tech (Sun Aug 11)
Nike buys Celect, an AI startup focused on predicting what customers want, allowing better inventory management; Ce… Techmeme (Sun Aug 11)
Nike's app powers Foot Locker's new NYC store Engadget (Fri Aug 09)
Nike buys an AI startup that predicts what consumers want by @lucasmtny TechCrunch (Wed Aug 07)
Did Nike not get the memo on plastic Gizmodo (Mon Jul 29)
Did Nike not get the memo on plastic Gizmodo (Thu Jul 25)
Nike says the idea with it's new Joyride category is to "make running easy" and "keep legs fresh by delivering a pe… USA TODAY Tech (Thu Jul 25)
Did Nike not get the memo on plastic Gizmodo (Thu Jul 25)
Today, Nike unveiled a highly cushioned running shoe that contains thousands of little beads. USA TODAY Tech (Thu Jul 25)
Nike's Joyride shoes use tiny beads to make your runs more comfortable Engadget (Thu Jul 25)
Nike pulls 'Betsy Ross flag' shoes after Colin Kaepernick expressed concern Mashable (Sat Jul 06)
Nike pulls 'Betsy Ross flag' shoes after Colin Kaepernick said they were offensive Mashable (Thu Jul 04)
Nike pulls 'Betsy Ross flag' shoes after Colin Kaepernick said they were offensive Mashable (Tue Jul 02)
Nike pulls 'Betsy Ross flag' shoes after Colin Kaepernick said they were offensive Mashable (Tue Jul 02)
From a bike like Dustin's to retro Nike kicks, these 11 (make that Eleven) products will make you feel at home in H… CNET News (Sat Jun 22)
This money-saving hack has changed the way I buy Nike shoes — I shop for the exact-same pair I want in big kids' si… Tech Insider (Thu Jun 06)
Serena Williams returned to Roland Garros this week donning a custom-made Nike x Off White outfit designed by Virgi… WIRED (Sat Jun 01)
Nike estimates that 60% of people are in the wrong-sized shoes—so starting in July, the Nike Fit system will use co… WIRED (Fri May 10)
Nike uses AR to help you find the right fit for your sneakers Engadget (Thu May 09)
Are you sure you know which shoe size is right for you? Nike estimates 60% of people are in the wrong-sized shoes,… WIRED (Thu May 09)
A new feature in the Nike app lets you use your phone's camera to scan your feet and discover your CNET News (Thu May 09)
Starting in July, the Nike Fit system will use computer vision and augmented reality to help figure out your perfec… WIRED (Thu May 09)
Nike's new app, Nike Fit, will use AR to help find the right sneaker fit, expected to launch in the US in July (… Techmeme (Thu May 09)
Nike’s new app uses AR to measure your feet to sell you sneakers that fit The Verge (Thu May 09)
With new Fit technology, Nike calls itself a tech company TechCrunch (Thu May 09)
Nike uses AR to help you find the right fit for your sneakers Engadget (Thu May 09)
Nike latest Snapchat Lens shows support for USWNT Engadget (Thu May 09)