HOME >> Channels >> Google Drive

Google Drive   

 
News about Google Drive
The steps to take and the tricks to use will vary slightly between Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos, but we o… WIRED (Wed Jan 05)
Notion is like if Google Drive and list-making app Trello had a beautiful baby. FutureShift (Mon Jan 03)
New year, no Drive space? How to free up your Google Drive CNET News (Fri Dec 31)
The steps to take and the tricks to use will vary slightly between Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos, but we o… WIRED (Mon Nov 08)
WhatsApp starts rolling out e2e encryption for chat history backups in iCloud and Google Drive (@refsrc / TechCrunc… Techmeme (Thu Oct 14)
Google's R&D division experiments with newsletters powered by Google Drive by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Thu Sep 16)
The steps to take and the tricks to use will vary slightly between Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos, but we o… WIRED (Mon Sep 13)
New Update Lets You Block Spammers and Gross People on Google Drive Gizmodo (Sat Jul 24)
Google Drive is rolling out the ability for users to block other accounts from sharing files with them, to prevent… Techmeme (Fri Jul 23)
Google Drive will let you block other users to stop potential harassment The Verge (Fri Jul 23)
Now let's move to Google Drive. From the main Google Drive interface on the web, click the Storage link on the left… WIRED (Thu Jul 22)
The steps to take and the tricks to use will vary slightly between Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos, but we o… WIRED (Sun Jul 18)
The New Google Drive Will Make It Easier to Sync Your Desktop Files Gizmodo (Tue Jul 13)
Google Drive tips and tricks: 9 features you might have missed CNET News (Fri Jul 09)
Google Drive security update could leave some file links broken Engadget (Fri Jun 25)
Google Drive security update could leave some file links broken Engadget (Thu Jun 24)
A Google Drive Update Might Break All Your Links Gizmodo (Wed Jun 23)
Having trouble working with Google Drive or Google Docs on Monday? You are not alone. USA TODAY Tech (Mon Apr 12)
Google Drive, Docs down for some amid partial outage CNET News (Mon Apr 12)
Google Docs and other Google Drive services are experiencing issues Tech Insider (Mon Apr 12)
10 ways to get the most out of your Google Drive ecosystem Mashable (Tue Dec 15)
Alphabet's YouTube, Gmail, Google Drive services hit by outage Reuters Tech News (Mon Dec 14)
10 ways to get the most out of your Google Drive ecosystem FutureShift (Thu Dec 10)
Google warns Google Drive users: Use it, or lose your files FutureShift (Thu Nov 12)
Scammers just found a new phishing lure to play with: Google Drive. via @WIREDUK WIRED (Sun Nov 01)
Google Drive will start to delete trashed files after 30 days starting on October 13th The Verge (Sun Sep 20)
Google Drive will start to delete trashed files after 30 days starting on October 13th The Verge (Fri Sep 18)
Google Drive will soon automatically delete your trash files after 30 days CNET News (Thu Sep 17)
Google Drive will start automatically deleting Trash files after 30 days Engadget (Thu Sep 17)
Google Drive will start to delete trashed files after 30 days starting on October 13th The Verge (Thu Sep 17)
Google Drive outages reported across the US CNET News (Tue Sep 15)
Google Drive adds Face ID and Touch ID protection on iPhone and iPad The Verge (Tue May 05)
Google Drive adds Face ID and Touch ID protection on iPhone and iPad The Verge (Mon May 04)
Google Drive is down for some of you Gizmodo (Mon Jan 27)
Have issues with Google Drive? They appear to be fixed USA TODAY Tech (Mon Jan 27)
Google Drive is down for some of you Gizmodo (Mon Jan 27)
Google Drive is down for some people CNET News (Mon Jan 27)
Adobe Premiere Pro teases Google Drive-like collaborative editing The Verge (Fri Jan 24)
Adobe Premiere Pro teases Google Drive-like collaborative editing The Verge (Thu Jan 23)
Microsoft is bringing Gmail, Google Drive, and Calendar to The Verge (Wed Nov 20)
Google Drive beta test expands offline support to non-Google files in Chrome by… TechCrunch (Tue Jun 25)
Google Drive tests a full offline storage mode in Chrome Engadget (Tue Jun 25)
Google Drive adds workflow integrations with DocuSign, K2 and Nintex by @fredericl TechCrunch (Wed Apr 03)
Google Drive apps get a redesign to match its look on the web Engadget (Wed Mar 13)
Google Drive 'Priority' AI monitors your team to surface the right files Engadget (Sat Sep 22)
Google Drive 'Priority' AI monitors your team to surface the right files Engadget (Sat Sep 22)
WhatsApp chats backed up to Google Drive lose encryption Engadget (Wed Aug 29)
WhatsApp backups will stop counting toward your Google Drive storage The Verge (Thu Aug 16)
Now, the phrase "Google Drive" will only mean one CNET News (Wed Aug 15)
Google Drive's expanded One plans are available to anyone in the US Engadget (Wed Aug 15)
Google Drive is about to hit 1 billion users The Verge (Wed Jul 25)
Virtu teams up with Google to bring its end-to-end encryption service to Google Drive by… TechCrunch (Wed Jul 25)
Google now offers businesses a stand-alone version of Google Drive, apart from G Suite, that costs $8 per month per… Techmeme (Wed Jul 25)
Google Drive will hit a billion users this week by @fredericl TechCrunch (Wed Jul 25)
Google Drive's new plans bring family sharing and more options Engadget (Mon May 14)
Google Drive updates its design but works the same - CNET News (Thu May 10)
Google Drive adds ability to comment on Office files, PDFs, and images in preview pane without having to convert th… Techmeme (Wed Feb 07)
Google Drive now lets you easily comment on Microsoft Office files, PDFs and images by @fredericl TechCrunch (Wed Feb 07)
Google Drive has a ton of new updates that make it a lot more enticing for The Verge (Thu Mar 09)
Google Drive goes down TechCrunch (Wed Jan 18)
Google Drive goes down by @fredericl TechCrunch (Tue Jan 17)
Google Drive can now back up iPhones to make Android switching easier The Verge (Sun Dec 18)
Google Drive can now help you move to Android from iOS TechCrunch (Thu Dec 15)
Google Drive for iOS updated with ability to back up contacts, calendar, and camera roll Techmeme (Wed Dec 14)
Google Drive can now help you move to Android from iOS by @sarahintampa TechCrunch (Wed Dec 14)
Google Drive creates a shortcut for iOS to Android migrations Engadget (Wed Dec 14)
Google Drive can now back up iPhones to make Android switching easier The Verge (Tue Dec 13)
Google, Slack partner to launch new Google Drive integrations, including Docs previews Techmeme (Wed Dec 07)
Slack is becoming more deeply intertwined with Google Drive The Verge (Wed Dec 07)
Plex can pull media from Google Drive, Dropbox and OneDrive Engadget (Sat Dec 03)
Plex’s cloud media server now supports Google Drive, Dropbox, and OneDrive The Verge (Thu Dec 01)
Google Jamboard automatically saves your thoughts and scribbles to Google Drive. WIRED (Thu Nov 03)
Google Drive for Android now creates file and folder shortcuts Engadget (Wed Aug 24)
Google's Inbox now bundles Trello and Github emails, lets users save files to Google Drive Techmeme (Tue Aug 09)
10 tricks to make yourself a Google Drive master Gizmodo (Mon Aug 01)
Evernote and Google Drive have teamed up to provide users with deeper integration: Forbes Tech News (Fri May 13)
Evernote adds image previews and search for Google Drive files Engadget (Thu May 12)
Google connects BigQuery to Google Drive and Sheets TechCrunch (Sat May 07)
Google connects BigQuery to Google Drive and Sheets by @fredericl TechCrunch (Fri May 06)
Google Drive saves individual Slides, Docs or Sheets offline Engadget (Tue Apr 19)
Drop Google Drive files and GIFs into your Yahoo emails Engadget (Wed Apr 13)
Google Drive for Android gets a file editing shortcut Engadget (Tue Mar 22)
You can get 2GB of storage on Google Drive for free today Mashable Tech (Tue Feb 09)
Today Google is advocating “Safer Internet Day” by offering 2GB of free Google Drive space: Forbes Tech News (Tue Feb 09)
You can get 2GB of free Google Drive storage today: Gizmodo (Tue Feb 09)
Google Drive's new updates are every neat freak's dreams Mashable Tech (Fri Jan 15)
It's now a little easier to organize your horribly messy Google Drive Engadget (Thu Jan 14)
Google dedicates $1M in research grants to keep Google Drive safe TechCrunch (Fri Dec 18)
Google Dedicates $1M In Research Grants To Keep Google Drive Safe by @drew TechCrunch (Thu Dec 17)
Google Drive is making it easier for you to find your files TechCrunch (Thu Dec 10)
Google Drive update makes finding files 'super Engadget (Wed Dec 09)
Google Drive Makes It Easier To Find The Files You're Looking For by @drew TechCrunch (Wed Dec 09)
Amazon Video, Microsoft OneDrive, and Google Drive for iOS update with 3D Touch support Techmeme (Wed Nov 25)
How to back up and restore WhatsApp chats with Google Drive: Gizmodo (Mon Nov 23)
Google Drive web viewer can open files using compatible apps Engadget (Thu Aug 13)
Google Drive web viewer can open files using compatible apps Engadget (Thu Aug 13)
Google Drive web viewer can open files using compatible apps Engadget (Thu Aug 13)
Microsoft Office for Windows can now sync directly with Google Drive The Verge (Tue Jul 21)
Now you can access your MS Office files on Google Drive TechCrunch (Wed Jul 22)
Google Drive syncs files directly from Windows Office apps Engadget (Wed Jul 22)
Microsoft Office for Windows can now sync directly with Google Drive The Verge (Tue Jul 21)
Google Drive syncs files directly from Windows Office apps Engadget (Tue Jul 21)
Google Drive syncs files directly from Windows Office apps Engadget (Tue Jul 21)
Google Drive's new plug-in lets Office for Windows users open, edit docs stored in Drive Techmeme (Tue Jul 21)
Google Drive can stop others from grabbing your files Engadget (Wed Jul 15)
Google Drive can stop others from grabbing your files Engadget (Wed Jul 15)
You can now disable downloading, printing, and copying for any file stored in Google Drive Techmeme (Wed Jul 15)
Google Drive can stop others from grabbing your files Engadget (Wed Jul 15)
Google brings its map-making tools to Google Drive TechCrunch (Thu Jul 02)
Google Brings Its Map-Making Tools To Google Drive by @fredericl TechCrunch (Wed Jul 01)
Hackers used Google Drive to attack Tibetans Engadget (Thu Jun 18)
CloudPlayer streams your music from Dropbox and Google Drive Engadget (Wed Jun 17)
CloudPlayer streams your music from Dropbox and Google Drive Engadget (Wed Jun 17)
CloudPlayer streams your music from Dropbox and Google Drive Engadget (Wed Jun 17)
Hackers used Google Drive to attack Tibetans Engadget (Wed Jun 17)
Hackers used Google Drive to attack Tibetans Engadget (Wed Jun 17)
Google Drive for Android now shares files as soon as they're ready Engadget (Thu Apr 16)
Google Drive for Android now shares files as soon as they're ready Engadget Mobile (Thu Apr 16)
Google Drive for Work, Education get new data security features TechCrunch (Wed Apr 01)
Google Drive for Work, Google for Education get new security features including admin alerts Techmeme (Tue Mar 31)
Google Drive For Work And Education Get New Data Security Features by @fredericl TechCrunch (Tue Mar 31)
Google Drive offers access to your Google+ photos Engadget (Mon Mar 30)
Google Drive offers access to your Google+ photos Engadget Mobile (Mon Mar 30)
Google Drive will soon back up your phone's photos Engadget (Sun Mar 08)
Google Drive will soon back up your phone's photos Engadget Mobile (Sun Mar 08)
Google Drive for Android now has drag and drop support The Verge (Sat Mar 07)
Google Drive for Android now has drag and drop support The Verge (Sat Mar 07)
Today's your last day to get an easy 2GB of free Google Drive space Gizmodo (Tue Feb 17)
Google Drive is offering 2GB of storage in exchange for a security checkup: Forbes Tech News (Fri Feb 13)
There's a really easy (and free!) way to get an extra 2GB of storage on Google Drive: Mashable Tech (Thu Feb 12)
Google Drive is offering 2GB of storage in exchange for a security checkup: Forbes Tech News (Thu Feb 12)
A very easy way to earn 2GB more space on Google Drive, free: Engadget (Wed Feb 11)
Take Google’s Security Checkup, get 2GB of free Google Drive space TechCrunch (Wed Feb 11)
Earn 2GB of Google Drive space for checking your security settings Engadget (Tue Feb 10)
PSA: Google is offering 2GB of free Google Drive storage for taking a security checkup via @slate HuffPost Tech (Tue Feb 10)
Take Google's Security Checkup, Get 2GB Of Free Google Drive Space by @fredericl TechCrunch (Tue Feb 10)
Get 2GB extra Google Drive space just by checking your security settings Gizmodo (Tue Feb 10)
Google Drive adds support for importing OpenOffice (ODF) file formats (@jordankahn) Techmeme (Thu Dec 18)
Google Drive gets Gmail attachment support, Google voice search on Android, uploading from… Techmeme (Wed Dec 17)
Google brings ‘My Maps’ custom map creation to Google Drive TechCrunch (Thu Dec 11)
Google Brings 'My Maps' Custom Map Creation To Google Drive (@drizzled / TechCrunch) Techmeme (Wed Dec 10)
Google Brings 'My Maps' Custom Map Creation To Google Drive by @drizzled TechCrunch (Wed Dec 10)
Google Drive now lets you edit Microsoft Office attachments right from Gmail (@epro) Techmeme (Wed Dec 03)
Google Drive now converts Office files inside Gmail Engadget (Tue Dec 02)
Don't treat Google Drive like your closet. Learn how to organize it with these 5 simple tricks Mashable Tech (Sat Nov 22)
Free Google Drive storage for 2 years is not an incentive that should factor into your decision to buy a Chromebook: Forbes Tech News (Sat Nov 22)
Microsoft is adding Google Drive-style chat to Office Online apps Engadget (Fri Nov 21)
Chromebooks bought before Dec. 31 will come with 1TB of Google Drive storage for two years Techmeme (Fri Nov 21)
Micrcosoft is adding Google Drive-style chat to Office Online apps Engadget (Fri Nov 21)
Facebook Inc secretly developing website to compete with LinkedIn, Microsoft Word, Google Drive: report FP Tech Desk (Mon Nov 17)