HOME >> Channels >> Canon

Canon   

 
News about Canon
People patrol fandoms vigorously, to protect the borders, to keep outsiders out, debating canon with Socratic rigor… WIRED (Wed Oct 20)
Canon Sued Over All-in-One Printer That Stops Scanning When It Runs Out of Ink Gizmodo (Mon Oct 18)
Man files class-action lawsuit against Canon, seeking more than $5 million in damages over printers that won't scan… Tech Insider (Sun Oct 17)
Incredibly Rare Canon Super-Telephoto Lens Sells for Over $575,000 at Auction, Setting a New Record… Gizmodo (Tue Oct 12)
Being the keeper of the canon is no small task, but Frank Herbert's son Brian is up to the task. WIRED (Thu Oct 07)
Canon’s new dual-fisheye EOS R lens is for creating 3D VR content The Verge (Wed Oct 06)
Canon created a dual fisheye lens for its new VR video system Engadget (Wed Oct 06)
‘Star Wars: Visions’ breaks from canon while Marvel’s ‘What If…?’ refuses to Engadget (Thu Sep 23)
Canon's flagship 24-megapixel EOS R3 arrives in November for $6,000 Engadget (Tue Sep 14)
Canon's top mirrorless EOS R3 on sale in November for $6,000 CNET News (Tue Sep 14)
Canon’s $5,999 EOS R3 focuses by tracking your eye The Verge (Tue Sep 14)
Canon's $6,000 EOS R3 Is Its 'Most Advanced' Full-Frame Mirrorless Cam Ever Gizmodo (Tue Sep 14)
Canon to acquire Canadian chipmaker Redlen after buying the remaining 85% stake for $270M; Redlen's tech to help Ca… Techmeme (Sat Sep 11)
Could you build an air-powered canon to launch a baseball faster than the speed of sound? Apparently, the answer is… WIRED (Tue Sep 07)
Blade Director Bassam Tariq Says the New Film Won't Be Boxed in By Marvel's Comics Canon Gizmodo (Sun Sep 05)
What If Lets Go of Marvel's Cinematic Canon to Imagine Something More Gizmodo (Tue Aug 10)
Canon's EOS R6 and EOS-1D X Mark III get C-Log 3 support Engadget (Thu Jul 08)
Canon put AI cameras in its Chinese offices that only let smiling workers inside The Verge (Thu Jun 17)
People patrol fandoms vigorously, to protect the borders, to keep outsiders out, debating canon with Socratic rigor… WIRED (Wed Jun 09)
People patrol fandoms vigorously, to protect the borders, to keep outsiders out, debating canon with Socratic rigor… WIRED (Wed Jun 09)
Canon's new AI autofocus system will let the EOS R3 track race cars Engadget (Wed Jun 02)
Atomos Ninja V+ brings 8K ProRes RAW support to Canon's EOS R5 Engadget (Thu Apr 29)
Canon's new printers cater to first-time users, photo enthusiasts and office workers CNET News (Wed Apr 21)
Canon confirms a high-speed EOS R3 mirrorless camera is on the way Engadget (Wed Apr 14)
Canon announces EOS R3 pro mirrorless camera in development The Verge (Wed Apr 14)
Canon's mirrorless EOS R3 leaks with a 1D-like pro body Engadget (Tue Apr 13)
Save 20% on Canon's DR-C225 II small business scanner just in time to get your taxes done CNET News (Sat Apr 03)
Canon Patents a Touch System That Could Replace the Focus Ring Gizmodo (Mon Mar 22)
Canon’s new camera kits make it easier to turn your DLSR and mirrorless into webcams The Verge (Wed Mar 17)
Nikon's Z9 Could Be Its Last Shot to Hang with Canon and Sony Gizmodo (Wed Mar 10)
Canon EOS R5 review: A powerhouse of a camera with video compromises Engadget (Wed Mar 03)
Canon's Excellent EOS R5 Has One Huge Flaw Gizmodo (Fri Feb 26)
Here's what we know from canon. Gizmodo (Tue Dec 22)
Walmart's weekend sale: Get a 4K 50-inch TV for $220, soundbar for $129, Canon DSLR for under $300 and more CNET News (Fri Dec 04)
A YouTuber Made a Water-Cooling Rig to Combat the Canon R5's Overheating Issues Gizmodo (Wed Dec 02)
Maze, a notorious ransomware group blamed for attacks on Xerox, Canon, and LG, says it's shutting down. But securit… TechCrunch (Mon Nov 02)
Canon’s EOS M50 Mark II camera adds new features for vlogging and live-streaming The Verge (Sun Oct 18)
Canon’s EOS M50 Mark II camera adds new features for vlogging and live-streaming The Verge (Thu Oct 15)
Canon’s EOS M50 Mark II camera adds new features for vlogging and live-streaming The Verge (Wed Oct 14)
Canon's pocket-sized PowerShot Zoom is part camera, part nature gazer Engadget (Wed Oct 14)
Canon makes its EOS Mark II camera more compelling for vloggers Engadget (Wed Oct 14)
Canon’s PowerShot Zoom is like a pocket telescope that takes photos The Verge (Wed Oct 14)
Canon's new EOS M50 Mark II is a mirrorless cam for YouTubers Gizmodo (Wed Oct 14)
Star Trek: Discovery jumps past canon into strange new worlds CNET News (Mon Oct 12)
Canon EOS R6 review: A perfect hybrid shooter with a big video flaw Engadget (Fri Oct 09)
Could you build an air-powered canon to launch a baseball faster than the speed of sound? Apparently, the answer is… WIRED (Wed Sep 23)
Best vlogging cameras for 2020: Sony, Canon and more compared for YouTube CNET News (Tue Sep 22)
The EOS R5 looks like the beastly full-frame mirrorless cam that Canon fans have wanted all along… Gizmodo (Thu Jul 09)
The EOS R5 looks like the beastly full-frame mirrorless cam that Canon fans have wanted all along… Gizmodo (Thu Jul 09)
Canon's new R5 and R6 mirrorless cameras offer big video upgrades, bird eye autofocus and more by @etherington TechCrunch (Thu Jul 09)
Canon EOS R5 and R6: 8K video and incredible stabilization CNET News (Thu Jul 09)
Canon’s 45-megapixel flagship EOS R5 can record 8K video Engadget (Thu Jul 09)
Canon takes on Sony's A7 series with the full-frame EOS R6 camera Engadget (Thu Jul 09)
Canon announces the EOS R5, an 8K-shooting pro mirrorless camera The Verge (Thu Jul 09)
Watch Rocket Lab launch a Canon satellite into space at 5:19PM ET Engadget (Sat Jul 04)
How to watch Rocket Lab launch satellites for Canon, Planet and more live by @etherington TechCrunch (Sat Jul 04)
Get Canon's portable P-215II scanner for $175 just in time to do your taxes CNET News (Wed Jun 10)
You can now use your Canon camera as a Mac webcam Engadget (Thu May 28)
Canon now lets you use its cameras as a webcam with amazing video quality The Verge (Sun May 03)
Canon now lets you use its cameras as a webcam with amazing video quality The Verge (Thu Apr 30)
Canon software turns your EOS camera into an overpowered webcam Engadget (Wed Apr 29)
Canon confirms that it's 8K EOS R5 camera is not 'a fantasy' Engadget (Fri Mar 13)
Canon revs EOS Rebel line with T8i, adds cheap full-frame zoom for R series CNET News (Thu Feb 13)
Canon's powerhouse EOS R5 will be its first mirrorless camera with 8K video Engadget (Thu Feb 13)
Canon's EOS Rebel T8i reaffirms its commitment to DSLRs Engadget (Thu Feb 13)
The EOS R5 could be the high-end mirrorless camera Canon fans have been waiting Gizmodo (Wed Jan 29)
The EOS R5 could be the high-end mirrorless camera Canon fans have been waiting Gizmodo (Wed Jan 29)
Step into mirrorless photography with a Canon EOS M5 and 15 - 45mm lens for just $449 CNET News (Sun Jan 26)
Canon's Robotic Camera System controls multiple DSLRs from afar Engadget (Sun Jan 12)
Canon's ultimate photo camera is also a video powerhouse Engadget (Wed Jan 08)
Canon announces the EOS-1D X Mark III because the DSLR still isn’t dead The Verge (Tue Jan 07)
Canon's flagship 1DX Mark III is a supercharged sports and video camera Engadget (Tue Jan 07)
Canon woos pro photographers with EOS-1D X Mark III CNET News (Tue Jan 07)
If you're looking for an excellent camera deal on Cyber Monday we've got you covered with discounts on Nikon, Canon… USA TODAY Tech (Mon Dec 02)
Black Friday 2019: The best camera deals on Canon, Nikon, and Sony USA TODAY Tech (Sat Nov 30)
Shopping for a digital camera such as a Nikon or Canon DSLR, a GoPro, or a wireless camera for your home? We have t… USA TODAY Tech (Sat Nov 30)
Deals are available on both older and newer products, from traditional brands like Canon and Sony to popular ones l… Tech Insider (Thu Nov 28)
Best Black Friday 2019 deals on cameras from Canon, Nikon, Sony and more CNET News (Mon Nov 18)
Canon's EOS 1D X Mark III will be a technological tour de force Engadget (Thu Oct 24)
Canon M6 Mark II review: Incredible performance from a flawed flagship Engadget (Wed Oct 23)
Canon’s cute-but-tough Ivy Rec camera hits stores later this month Engadget (Thu Oct 10)
Canon’s small, clippable Ivy Rec camera will be available on October 16th The Verge (Thu Oct 10)
Nikon Z50 APS-C mirrorless takes on Canon EOS M50 and Sony A6400 CNET News (Thu Oct 10)
Canon’s new $549 EOS M200 mirrorless camera has eye-detecting autofocus and 4K recording The Verge (Wed Sep 25)
Canon unveils the EOS M200 with 4K video and eye-detect AF Engadget (Wed Sep 25)
If you're looking for affordable ways to print at home, Canon, HP and Epson have ink programs that can save you mon… USA TODAY Tech (Mon Sep 16)
Sony A6600, Canon EOS M6 Mark II show there's still a little life in APS-C cameras CNET News (Wed Aug 28)
Canon's EOS 90D DSLR and mirrorless EOS M6 Mark II pack 32.5-megapixels Engadget (Wed Aug 28)
Canon announces 32-megapixel 90D DSLR and mirrorless M6 Mark II The Verge (Wed Aug 28)
Canon leaks its EOS 90D DSLR and mirrorless EOS M6 Mark II cameras Engadget (Tue Aug 20)
Researchers remotely install malware on a DSLR camera from Canon using the unauthenticated Picture Transfer Protoco… Techmeme (Tue Aug 13)
Canon Launches Two New Compact Cameras For Advanced Photographers And Vloggers: Forbes Tech (Wed Jul 10)
Canon's G7 X III can shoot vertical video for your Instagram Engadget (Tue Jul 09)
Canon’s G7 X III supports YouTube live streaming and portrait video The Verge (Tue Jul 09)
Canon stabs tradition in the back with camera that supports vertical Gizmodo (Tue Jul 09)
Canon PowerShot G series compacts rev up for vlogging CNET News (Tue Jul 09)
Canon stuck a smartphone lens into a flash drive for this tiny clip-on camera Gizmodo (Sun Jul 07)
Canon is crowdfunding a tiny, rugged clip-on camera Digg Tech (Thu Jul 04)
Canon stuck a smartphone lens into a flash drive for this tiny clip-on camera Gizmodo (Wed Jul 03)
Canon is crowdfunding a tiny, rugged clip-on camera Engadget (Wed Jul 03)
Canon is crowdfunding a tiny clippable camera that connects to your phone The Verge (Wed Jul 03)
Canon stuck a smartphone lens into a flash drive for this tiny clip-on camera Gizmodo (Wed Jul 03)
Canon's Ivy Cliq is pocket friendly, colorful, and undeniably fun to use. WIRED (Wed Jun 12)
I pitted Canon's 'affordable' EOS RP against my beloved Sony A7 III Gizmodo (Tue May 21)
I pitted Canon's 'affordable' EOS RP against my beloved Sony A7 III Gizmodo (Tue May 21)
Canon Launches Portrait Lens For Its New EOS-R Series Mirrorless Cameras: Forbes Tech (Thu May 09)
Star Trek Discovery’s Borg connection isn’t clearly canon yet, but it needs to be The Verge (Wed May 01)
Canon EOS RP review: A full-frame camera that cuts too many corners Engadget (Fri Apr 26)
This is how Earth drinks are becoming part of Star Wars canon Gizmodo (Sat Apr 13)
Canon sprinkles some feature fairy dust on its smallest CNET News (Wed Apr 10)
Canon continues to shrink its DSLRs with the EOS Rebel SL3 Engadget (Wed Apr 10)
Canon takes on Fujifilm's Instax with its IVY instant cameras Engadget (Fri Mar 29)
Canon is cashing in on the instant-print trend with its new CLIQ cameras The Verge (Thu Mar 28)
Canon takes on Fuji with new instant-print CLIQ cameras TechCrunch (Thu Mar 28)
Canon faces Fujifilm, Polaroid and Kodak with its Zink-printer digital cameras in bold CNET News (Thu Mar 28)
Canon announces EOS RP full-frame mirrorless camera at aggressive $1,299 price The Verge (Sun Feb 17)
Canon Adds A Second Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera To Its Forbes Tech (Fri Feb 15)
Canon's EOS RP is the more affordable full-frame mirrorless camera we've been waiting Gizmodo (Thu Feb 14)
Canon unveils more lenses to go with its new EOS RP camera Engadget (Thu Feb 14)
Canon’s next full-frame mirrorless camera is the EOS RP Engadget (Thu Feb 14)
Canon announces EOS RP full-frame mirrorless camera at aggressive $1,299 price The Verge (Thu Feb 14)
Canon's EOS RP is the more affordable full-frame mirrorless camera we've been waiting Gizmodo (Thu Feb 14)
Star Wars Resistance just raised an interesting question about the canon timeline Gizmodo (Mon Feb 11)
Can Canon’s EOS R hang with Sony for video? The Verge (Fri Feb 08)
Canon's leaked full-frame mirrorless is a compact version of the EOS R Engadget (Thu Feb 07)
Canon EOS RP leak reveals much lighter, smaller full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Wed Feb 06)
Canon and Nikon are off to a strong start with their first full-frame mirrorless cameras The Verge (Wed Jan 30)
Canon confirms plans for 8K-capable full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Fri Jan 11)
Canon, Nikon, and the future of mirrorless cameras Engadget (Thu Jan 10)
Future of Photography: Mirrorless cameras with Canon and Nikon Engadget (Wed Jan 09)
Computational photography remakes phone photos, while Canon and Nikon embrace the camera design of the CNET News (Wed Dec 19)
Canon EOS R review: Beautiful photos, but mistakes were made Gizmodo (Sat Nov 17)
Canon EOS R review: Beautiful photos, but mistakes were made Gizmodo (Fri Nov 16)
Canon EOS R review: Beautiful photos, but mistakes were made Gizmodo (Fri Nov 16)
Canon EOS R review: Brilliant mount, but flawed 4K video Engadget (Tue Nov 13)
Canon EOS R review: Brilliant mount, but flawed 4K video Engadget (Mon Nov 12)
Canon EOS R review: Brilliant mount, but flawed 4K video Engadget (Mon Nov 12)
This mirrorless camera runs Android and works with Canon lenses The Verge (Sun Nov 11)
The brief history of the canon version of Star Wars' New Republic Gizmodo (Tue Nov 06)
Everything we know about the rise (and fall) of the New Republic in Star Wars canon Gizmodo (Mon Nov 05)
This mirrorless camera runs Android and works with Canon lenses The Verge (Mon Nov 05)
The new horror film canon (and where to stream it) The Verge (Thu Nov 01)
The new horror film canon (and where to stream it) The Verge (Thu Nov 01)
Canon cuts full-year outlook on lean demand for cameras, chip equipment Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Canon's third-quarter profit drops, cuts full-year outlook Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Star Trek: Discovery's showrunner promises this Spock "in no way violates canon" Gizmodo (Tue Oct 16)
Star Trek: Discovery's take on young Spock will not violate canon, according to the showrunner… Gizmodo (Tue Oct 16)
It's time to pack it in, Star Wars fans. The atrocious(ly amazing) Holiday Special is officially canon. Mashable (Sat Oct 13)
It's time to pack it in, Star Wars fans. The atrocious(ly amazing) Holiday Special is officially canon. Mashable (Sat Oct 13)
The intriguing contrasts between Doctor Who's two "non-canon" female doctors Gizmodo (Tue Oct 02)