HOME >> Channels >> Canon

Canon   

 
News about Canon
If you're looking for an excellent camera deal on Cyber Monday we've got you covered with discounts on Nikon, Canon… USA TODAY Tech (Mon Dec 02)
Black Friday 2019: The best camera deals on Canon, Nikon, and Sony USA TODAY Tech (Sat Nov 30)
Shopping for a digital camera such as a Nikon or Canon DSLR, a GoPro, or a wireless camera for your home? We have t… USA TODAY Tech (Sat Nov 30)
Deals are available on both older and newer products, from traditional brands like Canon and Sony to popular ones l… Tech Insider (Thu Nov 28)
Best Black Friday 2019 deals on cameras from Canon, Nikon, Sony and more CNET News (Mon Nov 18)
Canon's EOS 1D X Mark III will be a technological tour de force Engadget (Thu Oct 24)
Canon M6 Mark II review: Incredible performance from a flawed flagship Engadget (Wed Oct 23)
Canon’s cute-but-tough Ivy Rec camera hits stores later this month Engadget (Thu Oct 10)
Canon’s small, clippable Ivy Rec camera will be available on October 16th The Verge (Thu Oct 10)
Nikon Z50 APS-C mirrorless takes on Canon EOS M50 and Sony A6400 CNET News (Thu Oct 10)
Canon’s new $549 EOS M200 mirrorless camera has eye-detecting autofocus and 4K recording The Verge (Wed Sep 25)
Canon unveils the EOS M200 with 4K video and eye-detect AF Engadget (Wed Sep 25)
If you're looking for affordable ways to print at home, Canon, HP and Epson have ink programs that can save you mon… USA TODAY Tech (Mon Sep 16)
Sony A6600, Canon EOS M6 Mark II show there's still a little life in APS-C cameras CNET News (Wed Aug 28)
Canon's EOS 90D DSLR and mirrorless EOS M6 Mark II pack 32.5-megapixels Engadget (Wed Aug 28)
Canon announces 32-megapixel 90D DSLR and mirrorless M6 Mark II The Verge (Wed Aug 28)
Canon leaks its EOS 90D DSLR and mirrorless EOS M6 Mark II cameras Engadget (Tue Aug 20)
Researchers remotely install malware on a DSLR camera from Canon using the unauthenticated Picture Transfer Protoco… Techmeme (Tue Aug 13)
Canon Launches Two New Compact Cameras For Advanced Photographers And Vloggers: Forbes Tech (Wed Jul 10)
Canon's G7 X III can shoot vertical video for your Instagram Engadget (Tue Jul 09)
Canon’s G7 X III supports YouTube live streaming and portrait video The Verge (Tue Jul 09)
Canon stabs tradition in the back with camera that supports vertical Gizmodo (Tue Jul 09)
Canon PowerShot G series compacts rev up for vlogging CNET News (Tue Jul 09)
Canon stuck a smartphone lens into a flash drive for this tiny clip-on camera Gizmodo (Sun Jul 07)
Canon is crowdfunding a tiny, rugged clip-on camera Digg Tech (Thu Jul 04)
Canon stuck a smartphone lens into a flash drive for this tiny clip-on camera Gizmodo (Wed Jul 03)
Canon is crowdfunding a tiny, rugged clip-on camera Engadget (Wed Jul 03)
Canon is crowdfunding a tiny clippable camera that connects to your phone The Verge (Wed Jul 03)
Canon stuck a smartphone lens into a flash drive for this tiny clip-on camera Gizmodo (Wed Jul 03)
Canon's Ivy Cliq is pocket friendly, colorful, and undeniably fun to use. WIRED (Wed Jun 12)
I pitted Canon's 'affordable' EOS RP against my beloved Sony A7 III Gizmodo (Tue May 21)
I pitted Canon's 'affordable' EOS RP against my beloved Sony A7 III Gizmodo (Tue May 21)
Canon Launches Portrait Lens For Its New EOS-R Series Mirrorless Cameras: Forbes Tech (Thu May 09)
Star Trek Discovery’s Borg connection isn’t clearly canon yet, but it needs to be The Verge (Wed May 01)
Canon EOS RP review: A full-frame camera that cuts too many corners Engadget (Fri Apr 26)
This is how Earth drinks are becoming part of Star Wars canon Gizmodo (Sat Apr 13)
Canon sprinkles some feature fairy dust on its smallest CNET News (Wed Apr 10)
Canon continues to shrink its DSLRs with the EOS Rebel SL3 Engadget (Wed Apr 10)
Canon takes on Fujifilm's Instax with its IVY instant cameras Engadget (Fri Mar 29)
Canon is cashing in on the instant-print trend with its new CLIQ cameras The Verge (Thu Mar 28)
Canon takes on Fuji with new instant-print CLIQ cameras TechCrunch (Thu Mar 28)
Canon faces Fujifilm, Polaroid and Kodak with its Zink-printer digital cameras in bold CNET News (Thu Mar 28)
Canon announces EOS RP full-frame mirrorless camera at aggressive $1,299 price The Verge (Sun Feb 17)
Canon Adds A Second Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera To Its Forbes Tech (Fri Feb 15)
Canon's EOS RP is the more affordable full-frame mirrorless camera we've been waiting Gizmodo (Thu Feb 14)
Canon unveils more lenses to go with its new EOS RP camera Engadget (Thu Feb 14)
Canon’s next full-frame mirrorless camera is the EOS RP Engadget (Thu Feb 14)
Canon announces EOS RP full-frame mirrorless camera at aggressive $1,299 price The Verge (Thu Feb 14)
Canon's EOS RP is the more affordable full-frame mirrorless camera we've been waiting Gizmodo (Thu Feb 14)
Star Wars Resistance just raised an interesting question about the canon timeline Gizmodo (Mon Feb 11)
Can Canon’s EOS R hang with Sony for video? The Verge (Fri Feb 08)
Canon's leaked full-frame mirrorless is a compact version of the EOS R Engadget (Thu Feb 07)
Canon EOS RP leak reveals much lighter, smaller full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Wed Feb 06)
Canon and Nikon are off to a strong start with their first full-frame mirrorless cameras The Verge (Wed Jan 30)
Canon confirms plans for 8K-capable full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Fri Jan 11)
Canon, Nikon, and the future of mirrorless cameras Engadget (Thu Jan 10)
Future of Photography: Mirrorless cameras with Canon and Nikon Engadget (Wed Jan 09)
Computational photography remakes phone photos, while Canon and Nikon embrace the camera design of the CNET News (Wed Dec 19)
Canon EOS R review: Beautiful photos, but mistakes were made Gizmodo (Sat Nov 17)
Canon EOS R review: Beautiful photos, but mistakes were made Gizmodo (Fri Nov 16)
Canon EOS R review: Beautiful photos, but mistakes were made Gizmodo (Fri Nov 16)
Canon EOS R review: Brilliant mount, but flawed 4K video Engadget (Tue Nov 13)
Canon EOS R review: Brilliant mount, but flawed 4K video Engadget (Mon Nov 12)
Canon EOS R review: Brilliant mount, but flawed 4K video Engadget (Mon Nov 12)
This mirrorless camera runs Android and works with Canon lenses The Verge (Sun Nov 11)
The brief history of the canon version of Star Wars' New Republic Gizmodo (Tue Nov 06)
Everything we know about the rise (and fall) of the New Republic in Star Wars canon Gizmodo (Mon Nov 05)
This mirrorless camera runs Android and works with Canon lenses The Verge (Mon Nov 05)
The new horror film canon (and where to stream it) The Verge (Thu Nov 01)
The new horror film canon (and where to stream it) The Verge (Thu Nov 01)
Canon cuts full-year outlook on lean demand for cameras, chip equipment Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Canon's third-quarter profit drops, cuts full-year outlook Reuters Tech News (Thu Oct 25)
Star Trek: Discovery's showrunner promises this Spock "in no way violates canon" Gizmodo (Tue Oct 16)
Star Trek: Discovery's take on young Spock will not violate canon, according to the showrunner… Gizmodo (Tue Oct 16)
It's time to pack it in, Star Wars fans. The atrocious(ly amazing) Holiday Special is officially canon. Mashable (Sat Oct 13)
It's time to pack it in, Star Wars fans. The atrocious(ly amazing) Holiday Special is officially canon. Mashable (Sat Oct 13)
The intriguing contrasts between Doctor Who's two "non-canon" female doctors Gizmodo (Tue Oct 02)
A look back at the intriguing contrasts between Doctor Who's two "non-canon" female doctors Gizmodo (Tue Oct 02)
Canon announces EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Sun Sep 09)
Canon’s impressive EOS R proves that mirrorless is the future of photography The Verge (Sun Sep 09)
Canon announces EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Thu Sep 06)
Everything you need to know about Canon’s EOS R mirrorless camera Engadget (Wed Sep 05)
Canon hits back hard against Nikon and Sony with the new full frame mirrorless EOS Gizmodo (Wed Sep 05)
Canon hits back hard against Nikon and Sony with the new full frame mirrorless EOS Gizmodo (Wed Sep 05)
Canon’s impressive EOS R proves that mirrorless is the future of photography The Verge (Wed Sep 05)
The Morning After: Netflix has its Geralt and Canon's mirrorless EOS R Engadget (Wed Sep 05)
And with that, Canon joins the party alongside Nikon to take on Sony's CNET News (Wed Sep 05)
Everything you need to know about Canon’s EOS R mirrorless camera Engadget (Wed Sep 05)
Canon announces EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera The Verge (Wed Sep 05)
Canon’s full-frame mirrorless camera leaks and could be coming this week The Verge (Mon Sep 03)
Canon's full-frame mirrorless camera leaks in vivid detail Engadget (Mon Sep 03)
Canon's selfie-oriented point-and-shoot now handles 4K video Engadget (Tue Jul 31)
Canon has ended sales for its last film camera The Verge (Thu May 31)
Canon’s new mobile photo printer is just like all the other mobile photo printers The Verge (Thu Apr 19)
Sony’s new A7 III is a $2,000 full-frame mirrorless camera that should terrify Canon and Nikon… The Verge (Tue Feb 27)
Canon made a flash that automatically figures out the best direction to point The Verge (Mon Feb 26)
Canon sees 2018 profit jumping 27 percent as diversification pays off Reuters Tech News (Tue Jan 30)
'Cyber Monday' massive photography deals: Canon, Nikon, Panasonic and Sony: Forbes Tech News (Mon Nov 27)
How the Star Trek: Discovery comic will reveal new things about the Klingons without messing with canon… Gizmodo (Fri Sep 22)
'Star Trek: Discovery' will stick to canon, but there's some 'wiggle Mashable (Wed Aug 02)
'Star Trek: Discovery' will stick to canon, but there's some 'wiggle Mashable (Wed Aug 02)
Canon's lightweight Rebel SL2 has a much-improved sensor Engadget (Thu Jun 29)
James Gunn wants to break his own canon for Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3. Here's what it could mean for the MCU.… Gizmodo (Wed Jun 14)
The TV universe has eclipsed the books and become the 'Game of Thrones' canon. And, really, that's just fine WIRED (Fri May 05)
Canon raises annual profit outlook on Toshiba medical unit acquisition Reuters Tech News (Wed Apr 26)
Sony rivals Canon’s best camera with the badass A9 Gizmodo (Wed Apr 19)
Canon's latest point-and-shoot helps you take solid selfies Engadget (Thu Apr 06)
The Star Wars canon has officially revealed the sad fate of Jar Jar Binks Gizmodo (Sun Feb 19)
The Star Wars canon has officially revealed the sad fate of Jar Jar Binks Gizmodo (Fri Feb 17)
Postal Apocalypse: Why is canon so canonized? Gizmodo (Thu Feb 16)
Canon announced three new cameras and none of them shoot 4K video The Verge (Thu Feb 16)
Canon embraces vloggers with new mirrorless and DSLR cameras Mashable (Wed Feb 15)
Canon embraces vloggers with new mirrorless and DSLR cameras Mashable Tech (Wed Feb 15)
Canon announces three new cameras and none of them shoot 4K video The Verge (Wed Feb 15)
Canon's latest DSLRs are the EOS 77D and Rebel T7i Engadget (Wed Feb 15)
Canon expands its mirrorless lineup with the EOS M6 Engadget (Wed Feb 15)
All the things from the Expanded Universe that have been added to the new Star Wars canon (so far)… Gizmodo (Fri Feb 10)
Canon M5 review: the best mirrorless camera of four years ago The Verge (Mon Feb 06)
Robots can take our jobs, but they will never render obsolete our love | Giles Fraser: Loose canon Guardian Tech (Thu Feb 02)
Canon fourth quarter profit tumbles, hurt by yen strength after Brexit decision Reuters Tech News (Tue Jan 31)
Canon unlikely to help Toshiba with investment in memory chip business Reuters Tech News (Tue Jan 31)
TV's Jughead won't be canon, will want sex Gizmodo (Mon Jan 16)
Canon’s G9X Mark II is another boring update to an outmatched camera lineup The Verge (Wed Jan 04)
Canon's latest premium point-and-shoot is the G9 X Mark II Engadget (Wed Jan 04)
Canon Tokki's OLED-making machines are in short supply, could hamper OLED iPhone production Techmeme (Mon Dec 26)
The Darth Vader choke fetish meme is now canon The Verge (Mon Dec 19)
Draper Nexus closes $175 million fund, LP’s include Panasonic, Canon and other Japanese tech giants TechCrunch (Wed Nov 23)
The tiny EOS M5 is Canon's best mirrorless camera yet: WIRED (Sat Nov 05)
The tiny EOS M5 is Canon's best mirrorless camera yet: WIRED (Wed Nov 02)
The tiny EOS M5 is Canon's best mirrorless camera yet: WIRED (Mon Oct 24)
The tiny EOS M5 is Canon's best mirrorless camera yet: WIRED (Fri Oct 21)
What can the old Star Wars Expanded Universe give to the new canon? The Verge (Sun Oct 02)
Canon's highly anticipated full-frame DSLR arrives in September Engadget (Fri Aug 26)
Canon's highly anticipated full-frame DSLR arrives in September Engadget (Fri Aug 26)
Canon's highly anticipated full-frame DSLR arrives in September Engadget (Fri Aug 26)
Canon presents strong case with the EOS 5D Mark IV’s 34MP sensor and 4K TechCrunch (Thu Aug 25)
Canon presents strong case with the EOS 5D Mark IV’s 34MP sensor and 4K TechCrunch (Thu Aug 25)
Canon's 5D Mark IV is the 4K DSLR budding filmmakers have been waiting for Mashable Tech (Thu Aug 25)
Canon presents strong case with the EOS 5D Mark IV's 34MP sensor and 4K by @stefanetienne TechCrunch (Thu Aug 25)
Canon's EOS 5D Mark IV has a 34-megapixel sensor and 4K video Engadget (Thu Aug 25)
Holy crap. Thrawn joins Rebels and the new Star Wars canon Gizmodo (Sat Jul 16)
Holy crap. Thrawn joins Rebels and the new Star Wars canon Gizmodo (Sat Jul 16)
Japan regulator approves Canon deal to buy Toshiba unit, warns on method Reuters Tech News (Thu Jun 30)
Japan regulators probing Canon on Toshiba Medical deal -source Reuters Tech News (Thu Jun 30)
Canon's new macro lens has a built-in ring flash The Verge (Sat May 14)
Canon's latest EOS M lens has a built-in ring flash Engadget (Thu May 12)
Canon's new macro lens has a built-in ring flash The Verge (Wed May 11)
Leaked Canon macro lens has some bright ideas built in Gizmodo (Tue May 10)
We spent some time with Canon's new entry-level DSLR, the EOS Rebel T6 Engadget (Wed May 04)
Canon's new entry-level DSLR is good enough for its target audience Engadget (Mon May 02)